We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 3 Star Hotel. Easily the best in the area!”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic 3 Star Hotel. Easily the best in the area!”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I'm a Hilton Rewards member and traveled with my wife on business to Ocala. This hotel is better than many 4 star hotels I've stayed in. The rooms are modern and very clean, Arthur's Restaurant is good and the gym is small but has modern equipment. Beds are comfortable and televisions are 32" flat panels. Ask for a "Pool View" room so you can see the horse farm in back where "Buddy" the Clydesdale can be seen grazing in the mornings. I will definitely stay here anytime I need to come to Ocala.

Room Tip: Ask for a
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    352
    153
    65
    44
See reviews for
451
357
108
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Ocala during the FWT last week. With the tight schedule of events during the Tour, your facilities made our stay worry free and hassle free with all the amenities it provided.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwttouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Traveling through Florida we decided to stop in Ocala for the night. Didn't have a reservation anywhere so as we came into town stopped at a few places to check them out and make our decision. The staff at each of the first three hotels (all very reputable) were not welcoming and appeared bothered by our request to see a room first prior to checking-in.

Totally different experience at the Hilton! Norma welcomed us with a warm smile and Sergio gave us a great tour of the hotel. After seeing the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, and meeting the friendly staff, we checked-in.

Rooms were up to current Hilton standards with the awesome beds we love. Had a view of the pool and tennis court, and while it was still chilly at night we enjoyed the use of the hot tub.

There was a Model T convention at the hotel and it was fun to walk around the grounds and look at the different cars. We extended our visit to three nights and there was always something going on each day to make the hotel very active and vibrant.

What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. Every person you pass in the lobby, restaurant, hallways and elevators smiles and greets you first. Asking how your day is with genuine sincerity. The Front Desk staff all provided great suggestions for things to do in the area and dinner (both room service and in the restaurant) was delicious.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My family and I only choose the best accommodations while traveling. We expect the first rate service the staff usually gives at most upper echelon hotels.I feel its necessary to let the other people know of some specific staff at The Hilton Ocala who made a difference for my family's last min. trip.in the last 48hrs.Their hard work,and simply the professionalism of the staff, starting with the manager, Sergio Miraballes,who ultimately gave consent for night shift Christy,and Erin's' fantastic understanding and listening abilities,to solve a simple problem with a bed shortage.Maria from housekeeping,an absolute doll,who came to make up a roll away,that didn't in the end solve the problem completely,but,still was so concerned with our comfort. In the end I give the success of this team to the skills of teamwork, and great ability to communicate with each other, I give praise to the people not mentioned,but involved,because We just experienced.the best personal customer service,as if we were the only guests.I will always stay at this Hilton,and want to repeat traveling as a family to the Ocala area in the future based on these fabulous accommodations we have to look forward to!! The most beautiful Hotels,and surroundings cant always be good enough to get your family together to make these family trips..(especially all the way from frozen CHICAGO) but the fantastic customer service,and these hard working Hilton Professionals, made our trip,enjoyable,fun,and something special in the end are what will bring us back very soon!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthadsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My husband and I frequently stay at the Ocala Hilton due to business travel, and the fact that we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! The "horse country" surroundings add to the beautiful setting of the hotel, amidst giant oak trees and buggy rides, provided by Buddy the horse. We always feel welcome and special from the minute we enter the hotel until checking out. All of the staff go out of their way to assist you, from the front desk personnel, to the waiters/waitresses, maintenance, and of course to Donna, the hostess on the executive level. After a long day of travel, it is so nice to be greeted as if you're a dear friend or family. The rooms are very clean and quiet, beds are comfortable, to insure a great nights sleep. We sincerely look forward to our visits at the Ocala Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbreezer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I was up there in Ocala for a long business trip. The stay at your hotel was exactly what I needed. The service, rooms and every other aspect, made my stay up there away from my family for so long extremely comfortable. Very satisfied

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This is best hotel I stayed recently. Rooms are clean. Though Bred lounge is the best. Best service, best snacks and good drink selection and very Friendly service.
Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing