We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun and rememberable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort McCoy, Florida
1 review
“A fun and rememberable experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was very clean, updated, and an over all nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay very much! My husband and I got away from our four kids for the night and stayed at the Hilton to have a little a lone time, and it was well worth it. We also had their breakfast Buffett, which was extremely good and fresh. The service was awesome and always with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseyburt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
When you can get away from the day-to-day pace it's a wonderful thing....when your experience is flawless thanks to the Hilton Ocala team...priceless! We are so glad that our modern and cozy full-service hotel along with our experienced and cordial staff made your stay the best it could be. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    338
    145
    63
    40
See reviews for
421
347
103
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I really enjoyed the stay of this hotel. Service from front desk was excellent with any information I needed. Prior to coming to the hotel made contact with night auditor and he was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came regarding to pet policies and the area. They loved and treated my pet that I consider my daughter as if it were a VIP customer. Night security guard was very friendly and walked me out during the middle of the night when taking my pup to use the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We really appreciate your wonderful "5-woofs" review from your furry best friend. In fact, we find 5 out of 5 dogs agree...."the staff, back yard, and even Buddy the Clydesdale at the Hilton Ocala get "two Paws Up" . All humor aside, we appreciate your kind comments regarding our night staff.
Our security staff is on duty 7 nights a week to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We hope to see you back agin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I expected queen beds and got full size. This is an older hotel in almost new condition. Well located near interstate, did not hear any traffic noise. If my trip would allow 2 full size beds I would stay again. There was a Halloween party that was loud until midnight. I would ask in advance if the were having an event.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TallyGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Your comments are very much appreciated...and yes, we have shared your comments regarding notifying out guests when there is a special event.
The Hilton Ocala - The Heart of Florida Conference Center does have a large focus on our corporate guests...thus the mix of many king rooms, executive level floors, and double beds in the 2-bed rooms.
We take a great deal of pride in the fact that even though our property sits adjacent to the interstate, with our heavy foilage and landscaping not only can you not see the highway, it is rarely heard. Hurry back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Me & husband stayed 2 nights at Hilton Ocala. Staff was very nice and room was very clean & comfortable. We had a best lamb chop dinner and very good breakfast Buffett. ( Breakfast was included in room rate). We visited Silver Spring for glass bottom boat ride and play golf at Golden Ocala ( the best golf course). Definitely shold come stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amyamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
WOW....glad you experienced so much of what our area has to offer! Now that Silver Spring State Park has newly refurbished glass-bottomed boats and more, and it's only $8 a car to enter...it's a true gem of our area.
You are correct - Golden Ocala is a great hospitality partner of Hiltom Ocala, so ask about our golf packages when you stay with us.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Rooms smelled very strong of deodorizer and mattresses were uncomfortable. Make sure you check that a large event is not occurring during your stay since it can be very noisy. Staff were average but not very impressive, as was the dining experience. Disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We were very sorry to hear that your experience was "average" and there were some disappointing areas of concern. Our plush top-of-the-line bedding is one thing that gets rave reviews...we know everyone has different tastes and we respect that comment.
We did have an annual event outside on our enormous Palm Terrace, and we have reviewed recently just how late into the evening we plan on continuing to hold ourdoor events.
As you travel to Ocala for future events, I hope that you choose to give us another try and see the difference your comments can make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was nothing special compared to all the other hotels in the area. Nice room and congenial personnel. However, they charge $13.00 per person for the same low-grade continental breakfast every other hotel offers for free. I can't eat $13.00 worth of food at breakfast, at least not what they offered. Outrageous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
When responding to any comments here on Trip Advisor we make sure to carefully consider your expectations and if we delivered those. in your case, I don't think we gave you all the information you needed at breakfast. Our breakfast buffet of course includes all the hot and cold items that could certainly fill up any guest. You also have the option to request from your server to have other items from the chef, such as eggs or omletes any way you like them (not just the fluffy scrambled eggs on the buffet), special breads/toasts, etc.
We welcome each of our guests to approach any manager and give us feedback during their stay, and we hope to see you again soon....with a special breakfast on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Front desk staff pleasant and efficient. Then we got to our one bedroom "suite" which was just one large room. No suite to it. Not a seperate room with a bed and a door that closes to make it a suite. Should just be called an extra large room. It cost an additional 7,319 Hilton points or $50. What a waste. It did have a balcony that gave you a very upclose view of the flat roof and some of the unpleasant things thrown on it. The room was dark and the furnishings had not been updated in years, but it was clean. One of the bedside table lamps was missing a knob so you couldn't turn it on. We needed to use the sofa bed because one of us had a cold, but there were no sheets on it and none to be found in the room, only a blanket and one sad looking pillow. Was too late to call housekeeping. The king size bed was like sleeping on a bowl full of jelly. The slightest movement caused the entire bed to wiggle and jiggle. Unbelievable and a shock to find in a Hilton.

Room Tip: Beware the bed in 207 and don't pay extra for this "suite."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDAYS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Your comments were very candid and have been shared with the Hilton Ocala team. You are correct, that the suite you were upgraded to is the only one that does not have the separate rooms for bedroom and living room. It is our large open suite, on the second floor...and while often requested by many guests for it's expansive size, we should have asked if you care for the divided type space. We certainly will strive to do a better job of communicating with our guests in the future to be certain their requests are perfectly suited for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing