We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed the hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed by stay at this hotel. The short course which I attended was easy to locate and access the various training rooms. Food was wonderful and the staff was pleasant and knowledgable. The unexpected 9:30 p.m. alarm and hotel evacuation was an added surprise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Becky - great to hear that your meetings went well. Of course with our new state-of-the-art fire and emergency notification system that was just install comes the necessary testing...we apologize for that occuring during your visit.
The culinary team did enjoy your group and on behalf of the entire Hilton Ocala team we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    338
    145
    63
    39
See reviews for
421
346
102
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Outdated Hilton desperately needs a makeover. Avoid breakfast even if free-buffet is not good and if you order off the menu it will likely be wrong. Bar staff is friendly but they're not likely to have what you order if its beer or wine. Executive level leaves much to be desired

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Chad - Your feedback is important and the comments have been shared with our team. Our expansive breakfast buffet is one of the favoriate features of most people's stay with us..and with the buffet if the offerings on the buffet (scrambled eggs) are not your favorite the kitchen will make yours to order at no extra cost. Of course we have a wonderful menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as room-service.
We urge you to try the Starting Gate Bar & Grill again on your next visit, with one of the largest bourbon and vodka selections in town as well as a fantastic craft beer and wine selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay that's reasonable and clean. They allow pets which is a benefit to some. Our room had robes, bottled water and Peter Thomas Roth products in the bath. There were 3 plush bath towels which I appreciate. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Glad you got to experience our wonderful VIP Access 8th & 9th floors. These Key Access floors do give you access to our VIP 9th floor executive lounge, and there are cozy upgrades in each room.
While we restrict pets to part of one floor of the hotel, our pet traveling guests really do love the room they have to roam here at Hilton Ocala.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is situated in an area that is convenient to all of Ocala. Anything you may need is close by. The staff and management at the hotel are very cordial. You are greeted nicely by everyone. The property is very scenic with large trees, etc. The pool area is beautiful although I wasn't able to use it on this trip-too cold outside. The breakfast buffet was a very good way to start the day. All the food there was excellent. I've stayed in many hotels in the Ocala area since the 1970's and the Hilton is far nicer than the others. The bldg itself must be better insulated and thus, is very quiet. At another hotel within walking distance, you hear traffic noise all night. All this and the price was roughly the same as the aforementioned noisy hotel. Being able to sleep in a nice, quiet room is the most important thing for me. This place has that well covered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I think you nicely said it all! Thank you so much for noticing the small things that make a big difference. The top quality construction of this hotel by the same folks who built Disney in the late 70's mean wide guest hallways, well-insulated rooms and common areas, and of course the attention to details this destination hotel is well known for.
Please stop by and say hello in person so we can say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Not a pleasant dining experience in the winter time! You freeze while you eat......The lobby area and the restaurant and bar all are open to each other the wind blows through the front doors really bad. If you traveling in the winter and plan to eat at their restaurant wear your gloves, overcoat and eat in a real hurry because your food will be cold and you will freeze. Rooms were nice and warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thanks for the comments - and we certainly have had some blustery cold days in Ocala, Fl so far this winter. Even with out double-doored foyer entrance and the vast size of our lobby opening up to a 15,000 sq.ft. patio there are those moments where the cool breeze coming through an opening door can catch a guest off-guard on occasion.
The rooms are always cozy in winter and summer...and Arthur's Bistro is a very popular dining destination. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff are amazing and super friendly. The concierge floor and lounge are wonderful. The food is always good regardless of whether you are having breakfast, lunch or dinner.I highly recommend this property we have been staying there for our business trips for two years...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Happy Hilton Ocala guests make for a happy hotel staff! Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to you returning again this spring.
In the upcoming few weeks Arthur's Bistro will be featuring a new lunch and dinner menu with a unique "American Fusion" flair....make sure to check out our fantastic wine selection as well as the one-of-a-king selection of bourbons from around the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Close to the interstate with a variety of restaurants nearby. Not plush but very nice. Got a good rate on price line, probably not worth the usual rate. Pleasant staff and clean room. Silly to charge for internet, though.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimbobka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks for the quick and candid comments. I am glad you mentioned the internet so we can clarify the two levels of internet service available. Every guest has free, high-speed wireless (or wired) internet access in their room and throughout the hotel. There is an "ultra speed" high bandwidth option that you can choose when logging into our system that allows non-buffered streaming movie speeds....but you choose between free standard high-speed or the paid optionj. we will make a better effort to communiate that to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing