We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but service not up to par” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but service not up to par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice building and decor but service was poor to non-existent. Stayed for 3 days but will not go back. The higher price did not correlate to a better experience. I came here to visit with friends and if they had not booked at this hotel too I would have checked out and gone else where.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
When we receive consistent great comments from so many people, and then one customer is not totally satisfied then it means we have not done our job to the best of our ability. Guest comments are always shared with our entire management team, who in turn speak to their staffs....and we get better with every bit of guest feedback.
I hope you take a moment to stop by if in our area and speak to us in person about any area we may have a shortfall.
Our guests are our only concern and we always strive to take care of those who support us each day of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    333
    145
    62
    39
See reviews for
411
338
102
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Extremely satisfied with the entire personnel mostly front desk and breakfast / restaurant areas in which most contact takes place --would recommend 100% for a nice, relaxing experience !! Have being staying at this Hiton for years and have experienced the appreciation from the staff as well as their efforts to provide the guest with an overall great experience-- they make you stay " trouble free" !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It's always nice to praise certain members of our staff, and your comments are shared with the entire team.
We appreciate your continued loyalty to Hilton Ocala and allowing us to be your "home away from home" when traveling in North Central FL.
we look forward to your next visit and urge you to stop by and say hello personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byhalia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overall, I always want to stay with you guys. I am a Rewards Member and have been for many years. I frequently stay in Kentucky, East Tennessee and really all over the state of Tennessee. It truly is my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
The Hilton reputation is one that we take seriously and are certainly glad we upheld our end of the deal with your recent stay. I hope you had time to enjoy everything that is unique and special about Hilton Ocala; from the expansive oak-lined grounds, great on-property dining options, the choice of specialty liquors, craft beers, and wines offered, and of course our Mascot Buddy, the resident Clydesdale horse. See ya soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is very attractive. Live entertainment in the lobby left a little to be desired, but a nice touch. As a Diamond member for several years, I arrived but was not informed the location of the Executive Lounge. I arrived and it was empty with no attendant, no refreshments. Just a TV that was left on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the live entertainment we have each Friday. Our "Party on the Patio" has to move inside to the Starting Gate bar & Grill sometimes in the winter or when it rains and that can certainly set a different tone to this normally fun poolside weekly live acoustic music party.
The Executive lounge is staffed Monday through Thursday nights, with continental breakfast, happy hour drinks and appetizers, and warm cookies at 8pm...while it is open and available for our VIP guests to relax on the weekends at your leisure.
Please stop and say hello in person on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmington, connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

staff helpful and professional. Room ok but bathroom was not cleaned properly before our arrival, breakfast were running out of food by 915( hotel had many youth athletic teams on weekend) when we ordered from menu, received cold food completely buried in a sauce. waitress helpfully returned it to kitchen and there was evident issue with kitchen staff. When asked, we received an extra blanket quickly but it was "scratchy" texture. front desk was p[professional and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Your comments are very much appreciated and are always immeidately shared with our entire team. There is never a time we get "comfortable" and stop striving for improvement and your notes are just the type to keep us on our toes.
We do hope you try us again, and see why so many people call Hilton Ocala their home away from home time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel was idealy situated near the Interstate. Room was comfortable and clean. Ate breakfast in the hotel and the food choices and service were average. However, there are a number of other eating establishments nearby. Front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Candid and quick comments from our guests are always welcome and we appreciate your note to the hotel. We make every effort to be quite a bit better than "average" and our guests tell us we do that on a consistent basis. When we fall short we always want to know, so we can continuously improve. Again, thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mims florida
Level Contributor
788 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived early to enjoy the Executive Lounge (we are Diamond Hilton members) but it is closed "Friday, Saturday and Sunday". Why? leisure travellers should, be able to enjoy it as well as business customers. One of our regular favourite Hiltons, the Doubletree at Charlottesville, VA opens its lounge 7 days a week. Then the wifi was difficult to connect. And the pool was hardly "heated" as claimed, and the hot tub not clean (leaves, still there 22 hrs later).
But the room was good, and cooked breakfast very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
First of all, we are so sorry that your experience with our Executive Lounge did not meet your expectations. The lounge is open 7 days a week, but only staffed in mornings and evenings (for happy hour, snacks, cookies) Monday through Thursday nights. Our VIP Hilton Honors members do have access to the lounge at any time, with it's magnificant view, bit screen tv, and comfortable seating.
We have addressed the comments of the pool and hot tub with our staff - with the many days of heavy rains we have experienced the past month combined with our oak tree lined back paddock leaves are always a constant, not to mention keeping a pool as enormous as ours warm with the cool January rains.
Give us a try on your next trip through the area and I am confident you will find everything to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing