We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blemish to the Hilton Brand”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
“Blemish to the Hilton Brand”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel was recommended for the business conference I attended... I brought my family thinking they could hang out by the pool, relax and enjoy the hotel's amenities while I worked. That did not happen.The bathroom had leftover hair in the tub and on the walls. The room smelled and the pool was dirty. Definitely disappointing. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Antranette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
On behalf of the entire Hilton Ocala team we certainly invite you back to experience what we are famous for - delivering exceptional hospitality and service. If we failed in that mission during your visit then we will use your comments to learn and become better.
Keeping our very large outdoor heated pool free of all leaves during the early spring when the oaks are dropping their winter leaves is always a challange.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    355
    156
    66
    46
See reviews for
460
361
110
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

smoke contaminated room no microwave, heat/air condition not controllable television cc not working well I do not feel I would recommend this hotel almost all service employees provided good service, I did like the closeness of the hotel to Bob Evans restaurant one of my favorites. The desk staff was very helpful about I-75 directions south to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank W3887GPpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for voicing your concerns and comments - the management team at Hilton Ocala will take every step necessary to ensure your future visits are perfect.
Yes, our convenient location is just one of the many reasons we are the most popular and sought out full-service hotel destination in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in this Hilton last night. We were immediately struck by a moldy smell when we entered our room. I assumed it was the carpet as it was stained badly and looked very dirty. After about 10 minutes we were getting stuffy noses and feeling the effects. When we opened the curtains to let more light in the room, we discovered a water puddle on the window frame practically the entire width of the room. The vertical frame supports of the window were covered in black mold. I took a napkin and wiped one of them to confirm it and it was covered. I called the front desk and they apologized and quickly gave us another room. The new room smelled much better and we slept well.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room that smells moldy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaTraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are very happy that your move to a new room resulted in a great stay. As you know, the Florida weather of rain, hot, followed by cold can quickly turn the most pristine hotel room into a condensation problem. As much as we take a great deal of pride in attention to every detail, we apologize this one got by our team.
Our staff takes equal care in ensuring each guest is happy, and they seemed to do exactly that the moment you let us know of the problem.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Luis at the front desk welcomed us and made sure everything was perfect. He was fantastic! Customer focus extraordinaire! Bartender Greg was running things - great drinks and food. Try his marguerita! The property is easily accessible from the interstate - nice place!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
It's always nice to see positive comments when you recognize individual members of our team. From the time you arrive at Hilton Ocala to every stop along the way at our two restaurants and lobby bar we strive to make sure your stay is perfect.
We have passed along your comments to Greg and Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Ocala and everything except the mattress was as you would expect it to be with the Hilton chain. The mattress was the least comfortable I can remember at a Hilton, and both my wife and I got a poor nites sleep as a result.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
The one thing you want when traveling is a great night sleep, and generally the biggest compliment we get is how darn comfortable our beds are. These top-of-the-line Hilton Brand standard beds are the rave of our guests...however, each person finds a different and unique comfort level all their own.
We are certainly concerned that you did not completely enjoy your stay and urge you to try us again your next visit to see if we can better accommodate you and your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice building and decor but service was poor to non-existent. Stayed for 3 days but will not go back. The higher price did not correlate to a better experience. I came here to visit with friends and if they had not booked at this hotel too I would have checked out and gone else where.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
When we receive consistent great comments from so many people, and then one customer is not totally satisfied then it means we have not done our job to the best of our ability. Guest comments are always shared with our entire management team, who in turn speak to their staffs....and we get better with every bit of guest feedback.
I hope you take a moment to stop by if in our area and speak to us in person about any area we may have a shortfall.
Our guests are our only concern and we always strive to take care of those who support us each day of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Extremely satisfied with the entire personnel mostly front desk and breakfast / restaurant areas in which most contact takes place --would recommend 100% for a nice, relaxing experience !! Have being staying at this Hiton for years and have experienced the appreciation from the staff as well as their efforts to provide the guest with an overall great experience-- they make you stay " trouble free" !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It's always nice to praise certain members of our staff, and your comments are shared with the entire team.
We appreciate your continued loyalty to Hilton Ocala and allowing us to be your "home away from home" when traveling in North Central FL.
we look forward to your next visit and urge you to stop by and say hello personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing