We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing to complain about at all. In town on business. The company I was visiting paid for it so I cannot speak about price but I would stay here on my own. The hotel food was a little pricy but they all are and the bed was a little firm for my taste but that is just nit-picky.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank beast5367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Please thank your company staff for choosing Hilton Ocala for your stay. From breakfast through dinner in Arthur's Bistro to late night pub food in the Starting Gate Bar & Grill there is something on the menu to fit anyone's budget and taste.
As the leading corporate and meetings hotel in the area we take a great deal of pride in making everyone feel right at home (even if the awesome beds are almost as close to the coziness of your own bedroom)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    338
    145
    63
    40
See reviews for
421
347
102
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonald, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As many times before stayed at the Ocala Hilton going south to Ft Myers Beach on 4/3/14 and on return to Pa on 4/16/14. Great rooms and great food as always. Customer service was great and to Gregg and Jason in bar and restaraunt exceptional. I have never had a bad experience people can nit pik anything but I have had none and will continue to stay at the Ocala Hilton on my road trips to florida and highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Your comments were so much appreciated by our team, and shared with Jason and Greg at the bar. when it comes to a casual, resort type feel nobody delivers in North Central Florida like the food, fun, and staff of Hilton Ocala.
Hurry back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Outside of the elevators not working during our first morning, there was nothing really remarkable about the Hilton Ocala. Rooms were normal sized, well-furnished, though the refrigerator in our room didn't keep things all that cold. Certainly wasn't anything that I'd complain about. The pool was adequate, the grounds well-maintained. I did get a drink from the bar, which was expertly made and outstanding, well worth the price. An otherwise unremarkable stay.

Green Features: As with other hotels, this is the least of my concern. I want a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate, and I couldn't care less if they had an oil rig set up next to the pool.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ_91810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
we always hope to create one wonderful, memorable WOW for our guests...we are glad you did have a nice stay and hope you return soon to experience the traditional high level of service and care for our guests at Hilton Ocala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was a romantic getaway weekend and this hotel worked out wonderfully well. We had a great time. It's one of those "hidden gem" kind of properties. This is probably more of a business hotel but for my wife and I, it was a nice little break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
WOW....when a Hilton Ocala special evening or event comes together for a wonderful memory then we have done our job. Our staff are the diamonds of this "Special Gem" in Ocala and your comments are shared with our entire team.
Safe travels and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel with nice amenities. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, equipped nicely. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The dining room staff was also very good, especially with the kids. Lovely pool area also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
we are always glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and you were able to have the family enjoy Arthur's Bistro. We love sharing great comments such as your with our staff and look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOBE1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I often stay here on business in the area so this is my hotel of choice.It is a full service Hilton, Not a resort, but a full service hotel. Good restaurant and lobby bar. A regular pool out back by the horse barn. Ocala is horse country so the hotel and rooms follow the equestrian theme. The horse thing can get a little long in the tooth but it is bearable . Clean rooms, decent wifi and small workout room . This is not the newest property but they keep it up. Housekeeping does a good job and yo uget a good nights rest. On business what else can you ask for. In walking distance is a Chili's and a non descript mexican restaurant. Ocala is not Miami or DC so temper your expectations and this hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our staff, who take a great deal of pride each and every day making your stay enjoyable.
While we are a minute walk to national and local dining options, we are glad you have taken the time to try Arthur's Bistro and the great pub faire' of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill.
With plenty of room to stretch your legs, relax, or just sit under a grand oak, the "resort Feel" certainly is a nice retreat just moments from the fast pace of the interstate.
We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend at Hilton Ocala while my husband participated in a race a few exits north at a local track. The kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It's what you would expect from the brand. Clean common areas, friendly staff, comfortable accommodations. We had no issues or complaints. I liked that the property was dog friendly, and saw a few large dogs being walked, had I known I'd probably have brought our pooch. I loved that they have resident horses on property. Buddy, princess and hopper can be fed by purchasing treats from the front desk. But are friendly enough without being bribed with cookies! Truly, the horses were the highlight of our stay at this property, and we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strayedfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so glad your stay was as enjoyable as you stated. No matter if you are here for the high-performance racing at Ocala Grand Prix Kart racing, or Bubb's Raceway...you will find the Hilton Ocala convenient and comfortable.
Please come visit again, and come say hello in person! Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing