We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoy Arthurs”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Really enjoy Arthurs”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I usually stay at the Ocala Hilton when we travel back and forth to our vacation home in North Carolina. We choose it because of the comfortable rooms but particularly like dinner at Arthurs - excellent service from Sherry and Cindy, good wine and nice setting!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Welcome back! as you have found, Arthur's Bistro is one of the fastest growing dining destinations in the area with our new American Fusion lunch and dinner menus. we made sure to let Sherry and Cindy know you mentioned them by name, as one works breakfast and the other dinner.
Chef Joe Casoria is always coming up with new, creative specials and welcomes you back anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    350
    149
    63
    43
See reviews for
438
352
107
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Executive suite was wonderful, great view of a horse ranch, pool was great. Friendly staff. The food was great. They had fresh baked cookie when we arrived. The room was large open and clean. We were just staying for one night but if we would of had time we would have spent a week. The pool and hot tub area had great shade areas and wasn't loaded with kids. If you are ever had to south florida this would be an excellent stop to rest place or stop and relax for a few days. Great service from the staff. You feel like you are in a Hilton because the the professional staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Welcome to our little piece of paradise tucked neatly away among the FL Oaks and only 1/4 mile from I-75. Most people are amazed at the land and resort feel they experience the minute they arrive.
We hope to see you again soon - our staff is always happy to be part of your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I felt that the hotel was located in a great area near the interstate. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in area. Loads of entertainment within the hotel itself. The lobby was very inviting and relaxing. The pool area was neat and well kept. Maxi was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Maxie says THANKS....anytime someone is mentioned by name on Trip Advisor it means they really stood out to our customers. Thanks for the kind words and we hope you return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

No bellman, carts were filthy, rude bartender, lacking service in restaurant. Other than that, the hotel was nice. The pool area was great and relaxing. Clean comfortable room. Interesting frogs on building.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
As much as we are glad you got the good night sleep you deserved, it is unfortunate that we seemed to fall short on service in some areas of service. Our bar staff is normally the highlight of most guest's stay and your comments have been shared with each manager involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Overall my stay was good. I came from the East Coast of Florida to escape the beach craziness and chose the Hilton because I stayed a few years back and remember it being such a peaceful, quiet place. The hotel seems to need an update mostly to the exterior including the pool and spa area. The second day there we were in the pool relaxing when a DJ started to set up near the pool. The music at first was harmless and then it started with hardcore rap including severe fowl language. There were a few families in the pool when I went in to mention it to the front desk. They apologized genuinely and profusely. We stayed a few minutes later after the music just blasted with an extremely loud base thumping. I asked how long will it last and they said till 9 pm (It was 2pm). We went to our room to watch a movie and honestly the thumping drove me MAD for hours even after the volume on the TV was turned up. Apparently it was a private party and that's fine but curious why the hotel would allow such an inconvenience to all guests? Are the paying guest's peace less important? Its impossible that I was the only one upset by this. All employees I encountered were professional and courteous but unfortunately I will not return due to this experience as it is apparently a frequent occurrence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosoxlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Your comments are certainly accurate and were shared with our team. unfortunately hindsight on the poolside party booked that Saturday warrants we do not allow that type event during the peak of an afternoon-evening again.

we certainly hope that you contact the hotel directly so we can discuss this in detail with you and offer you a return visit with the quiet atmosphere that matches the level of professional service you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stay at the Hilton,Ocala regularly and will continue to do so.Great location and reasonable rates. I feel safe there when traveling alone.They offer a quaint horse drawn carriage ride on the property which is free.I will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. With our location just 1/4 mile from EXIT 350 (SR 200) we are convenient to the local Paddock Mall, plenty of dining and other shopping.
We do take security of our guests seriously, with full-time security on property every evening from 11pm til 6am seven days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I usually stay at Hilton Properties. This was the best Hilton I have been at. The Property is gorgeous. It sits on a few acres surrounded by Horse farms. The staff made me feel special and valued as a customer.
This was an escape weekend for my husband myself and my "dog". We met our kids and grand kids at one of the springs and had a great time.
The facilities could not have been better. A beautiful bar (yea!), wonderful food (yea!) A gazebo and pool outside that beckoned us to take a book and relax for a change. Thank you Hilton for the Service, The cleanliness ( I am a germaphoib), the entertainment, (2 bands & a dinner orchestra)
I recommend this hotel and I recommend the Brand. The staff really wanted us to be happy. And we were!!!!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the live entertainment every weekend. Friday's "Party on the Patio" features live entertainment poolside every Friday...while Saturday features live jazz in Arthurs' Bistro.
There are so many ways to relax or be entertained at Hilton Ocala - and coming in August our new PAR COURSE fitness trail as part of our 6-acre grass paddock "back yard" So hurry back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing