We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service - excellent facility”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - excellent facility”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The room was very comfortable - clean, well apportioned, comfortable bed. I was offered an upgrade, and the room was a real plus! Maxi. In the Concierge Lounge on the 9th Floor is the best! Friendly, accommodating, just the kind of person you want in the service industry! Front desk personnel were great, too.

Room Tip: There's a beautiful horse farm behind the hotel - ask for a southern facing room to enjoy it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hilton is a leader in this area. So they are to be commended for being a leader in this.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N. J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Maxie shines again! Time after time we hear how much fun and accommodating she is on the 9th floor VIP lounge.
The Hilton Ocala team appreciates your wonderful comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    350
    149
    63
    43
See reviews for
438
353
107
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Make sure you hold your bedding up to the light...light reveals OH SO MUCH. Bathroom was deplorable...dirty wet liquid on counter. I had to clean it before we could use it. Water pooled up on counter and floor...toilet clogged. However, the maintenance and restaurant staff were WONDERFUL. Restaurant was very clean and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Your comments are always taken very seriously. We do take a great deal of pride in our lovely Hilton Hotel. Though our soft and cozy bedspreads are down-filled, if held up to a bright light source (lamp or window) sometimes there are darker feathers that are apparent . If there is any allergy or other problem with the down comforters , we hope our guest will let us know.
Again, thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is near nice restaurants and shopping (we walked to Ruby Tuesday). Self parking at the hotel was easy and convenient. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and the food was very good. We had to wait for coffee and juice but in all fairness, only two people were working and the place was packed. They had a singer performing at the pool the night we arrived and he was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Horraayyy...Glad you had a great visit and we hope you hurry back.
While our full-service Arthur's Bistro restaurant does get quite busy for our awesome breakfast, we do offer self-serve complimentary coffee every morning as well.
Thanks for the comments and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

No problems, pet friendly.. elevator and front desk warm. Elevator smelled like many animals had been visitors. Staff very friendly and made everything work. Gave me a discount receipt for conference rate breakfast when asked for. Big place.. lot going on. Nice pool - though didn't enter water. Staff with smiles and courtesies made event memorable. Thanks Hilton.. I'm not easy to please. How about a mangers reception?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It seems we did our job and you felt quite at home with our staff and cozy facility. While we don't have a manager's reception I could recommend the upgrade to our VIP level floors. There you will find our 9th floor lounge featuring morning hot breakfast, afternoon appetizers and discounted drinks, and the warm fresh baked cookies at 8pm....all of this hosted by Maxie in the morning and our great staff every afternoon.
Look forward to seeing you return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Ocala Hilton Hotel. It has a scenic view of a lovely wooded area out of the back of the hotel and a view of the pool. The hotel service was excellent and the room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We tend to love our little piece of paradise in the midst of the busy I-75 area at SR200. The 6-acre oak-lined grass paddock now features a "fitness trail" compete with lifestyle exercise stations...so no matter if it's a quiet stroll, quick jog, or complete inside/outside workout...our outdoor space is perfect.
Thank you for your kind comments, and hurry back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My 2 friends and I stayed for 2 nights. Even though we requested non smoking rooms, one room distinctly smelled of smoke and was musty. I was sleeping peacefully in my room when at 2:45 am the alarm clock went off even though I had not set it. I arroused from a deep sleep and managed to turn it off. When I awoke (again) at 6:00 am I made sure to turn off the alarm feature and the radio feature. The next morning at 3:30 the alarm once again went off . to my horror it was a lawyer add. Really jarring at 3:30. I turned the alarm off as I had the night before but despite my efforts the alarm kept going off another two times. When I checked out, I told them of the problem. Three days later I left a nice message for the general manager to call me about a problem. I got no response. This ruined my sleep and each day thereafter.

Green Features: they enironmental friendly practices were non existant
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
There are no excuses for the incidents you experienced while staying with us. We are taking serious steps to make sure the alarm clock issue is part of our room attendant's normal checkoff procedures.
Our GM will contact you shortly and hope to restore the faith in Hilton Ocala that the majority of our guest communicate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stacy Rollins at the Hilton Ocala was an excellent guide as she toured me around Ocala and the hotel for a potential upcoming conference location. I was amazed at the different site-seeing opportunities for guest. The Horse Farm carriage ride a MUST! Zip-lining and horse back riding for those who like challenges. There is the famous glass bottom boats at Silver Springs State Park for those who just want to relax and enjoy the scenery. I look forward to bringing our conference to the Hilton Ocala in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
AS Ms. Rollins stated after returning from your whirlwind tour with you..."there is so much to see and do in Marion County." we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything great about our area, and look forward to seeing you here in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing