We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PASS!”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“PASS!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

One has a certain degree of expectation when it comes to a Hilton. This hotel meet none of our expectations. The room was boring with an unpleasant smell. If we hadn't been caught in a severe down pour, a storm so intense we couldn't see. We would have packed up and left. Don't stay here! Go old own the street to a more familiar hotel chain!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaelkasperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
While your comments are most certainly not consistent with those we normally see or hear, we know that we failed to meet your expectations and we take that very seriously. If you would like to contact our management team to discuss specific issues we welcome your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    355
    156
    66
    46
See reviews for
459
360
110
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed here for business this week. It's nestled behind the other hotels and a shopping center, appears pretty new, and has modern decor throughout. The rooms are very spacious, but there is not really a place with a "good view" as there isn't much to see in the area other than dining and the highway. Free WiFi was available in the room and the layout was cozy. The staff were super friendly! Would definitely give another visit if in the area again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kbroski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for including Hilton Ocala in your business travel plans...we know how important combining business with being on the road can be. The next time you are here make sure to step outside to our our enormous "back yard" and take in the breathtaking view of the pristine oaks, grass paddock, and the horse farms to the south of the hotel. You can even walk out back and say hello to "Buddy" our resident Clydesdale horse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This is second visit since last year octiber. I booked through Hilton Web site. The rate was $139 regular room but you will receive $50.00 food credit. Our dinner was about $50.00 so free dinner. Our server Cindy was very professional and gave us good service. We also likes breakfast here at restaurant. They serve very good breakfast buffet. I only have the cold breakfast ( fruit and granola). They just charge me the continental breakfast fees for $9. The room is clean and comfortable. We will come back soon. We visited Rainbow springs state park at Dunnellon today. That was most beautiful place on earth. MUST visit. Love Ocala

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amyamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
we are so happy that you had time to take in the sights and attractions of this area and call Hilton Ocala your home-away-from-home while here. We have of course shared your comments with our staff and thank you for the kind words. Safe travels in your future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

GM Karl Kauffman and his staff at this hotel were top notch. Treated my group with utmost respect, courtesy and general hospitality. Sergio and Norma from the front desk were very attentive and thorough with going over the rooming list for my group. Debra, Greg, the bar and restaurant staff were more than accommodating in serving us and keeping us fed although our schedule ran late some nights. Jaye and the banquet and catering staff were really helpful and always punctual. Overall it was a very pleasant stay at the Hilton Ocala. Centrally located and close to shops and restaurants, I recommend it for anyone or any group going through Ocala. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants around, mostly chain restaurants but the food at the hotel is Top Notch and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emwheezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
While your wonderful comments pointed out a few (several) people in particular, you also made a great point that it takes an entire team to deliver a memorable guest stay. We are so glad you were able to experience so much of what our wonderful full-service hotel has to offer and welcome you and your group back any time in the future. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was my third stay at the Ocala Hilton. The staff really makes you feel like it is your home away from home. They go the extra mile. The location makes it easily accessible from the interstate and near schools, shopping, and restaurants. I would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TravelerJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We LOVE it when a guest points out that the staff was a big reason for a great visit. We hope you return soon, and thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stay here a few times a year. The rooms are great the service even better, the bar area is well staffed and the breakfast always good. This past week we were on our way there and last minute had to cancel. Donna at guest services permitted this n/c cancellation with a smile.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Your comments are important and shared with our entire team. You can be assured that any area you felt we did not meet or exceed your expectations will be addressed and correct. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, U.S. Virgin Islands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice property location and layout. Breakfast much better at local chain restaurants. Room was clean, but mattress needed replacement (sagged to point of hurting your back) & toilet wasn't installed properly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing