We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything!”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
1 review
“Excellent everything!”
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Excellent service...front desk, bar and restaurant. The room was clean and had all the amenities. The bed (King) and pillows were very comfortable. Big, flat screen TV. We got a special AAA discount that included the breakfast buffet, which was excellent. The views from the lobby, bar and restaurant were great. There is a horse ranch in the back with lots of horses and there is a Clydsdale horse that they use for carriage rides on the weekends. We felt like we were at an exclusive resort...and I guess it was. We could have stayed there for a week. We'll be back. Thank you to everyone at the Hilton. Thanks to Greg, the bartender also!
Robin and Monica

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Thank you so much for your kind comments. The Hilton Ocala strives to make each guest's stay as comfortable as possible.

Hilton Ocala Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    352
    153
    65
    44
See reviews for
451
357
108
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shapsburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Hilton Ocala is one of my favorite hotels in the country. While traveling for business 48 of 52 weeks a year, it is important to find an establishment that compliments the travelers lifestyle. The Hilton Ocala does this whether you are traveling on business or pleasure and offers a full compliment of services.

The hotel property (rooms, lounge, restaurant, executive club and exercise area) are some of the finest in the USA. The accommodations are quiet, comfortable, and offer internet access. The grounds are representative of the area and offers its own four-legged friend, Buddy. The executive club offers the tired business traveler a full compliment of beverages and the ever changing hot and cold snacks. The restaurant deserves 5 stars for its fine menu.

Aside from the property in general, the entire hotel staff is to be complimented for the superb service they provide. Compliments to the front desk representatives, the chef, and the executive club staff. They are by far some of the best in the country.

Take the time to visit The Hilton Ocala whether passing through or tending to local business. It is a good buy for the dollar.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadweary_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Thank you for your comments. Guests who travel for business know exactly what they want, so we are very pleased you are happy with our service.

Hilton Ocala Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Ocala from August 26-29, 2009. I arrive pretty late due to a delayed flight into Tampa, but Mitchel at the from desk was very pleasant and quickly offered suggestions of something to eat in the area. He even called Chili's - although they were closed. I booked the food and wine package - I HIGHLY recommend it. The wine was wonderful, and it was an extremely nice touch to have it waiting for me after a long day of work. As a Diamond member, I got upgraded to the executive floor. The lounge was nicely appointed, and the food offerings were tasty. Christy was absolutely wonderful. I felt that I was hanging out with a friend! On the second and third day of my stay, Kate was kind enough to personally deliver my wine to my room. Housekeeping even placed their special touches in the room - such as placing my toothbrush/toothpaste into the neatly wrapped hand towel. I was very impressed with everything. I found the decor nice and appealing. I am away from home so much, and I really enjoyed spending most of my work week at the Hilton Ocala. I must commend the staff again, they truly made the experience a wonderful one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRA-Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Thank you for your kind words. We've passed along your comments to our staff and they were thrilled to have been recognized. We are happy to have provided you a comfortable and pleasant stay!

Hilton Ocala Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland, fl
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Staff was so helpful from the momemt we walked in to the second we left. The staff went out of there way to accomadate us. Great breakfast and very clean rooms

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Thank you for your comment! We are pleased you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Hilton Ocala Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2009

MY sincere compliments to Sergio, the Front Desk Manager, who went out of his way to accomodate a special request that I made during my recent stay. He went beyond the call of duty to do me a favor late in the evening when I could not get back to the Hotel in time for dinner.
I would also like to compliment "Andria" who is a very, VERY Professional menber of the Restaurant's Wait Staff T*E*A*M. Her smile and attention always brighten my day.
I have already made a reservation to return to this Hilton property August 27-30th.

Sincerely,

Jim Griffith
Diamond Member

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muldoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerMJ, Owner Representative at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Sergio and Andrea were very pleased to be recognized by your kind words. Thank you!

Hilton Ocala Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Being in the service business, and traveling much to often for business, I am all too familiar with dealing with complaints from customers from time to time. It is most welcoming to receive commendations on our service delivery when our customers see appropriate. Most over look the extraordinary performance as it means having to go out of your way to acknowledge this. For that reason on my recent stay at the Hilton in Ocala Florida I felt it important to note truly extraordinary service and performance by their staff. The first was Brittany in the restaurant. She was extremely professional and accommodating. She made our dining experience most enjoyable. She could not do enough to make our dinner enjoyable with great service and detail. Brittany even so far as to asking the kitchen to accommodate my 94 year old mother in law's request "for just a light sandwich." She could have easily said there are some sandwichs on the dinner menu but she saw that was not the light sandwich Mom was looking for. Brittany is an employee that the hotel should be very proud of. Additionally, Kaitlin at the front desk and Mitchell in the Honors lounge were employees that demonstrated a real desire to make this visit for us a great one with thier service and attention. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and plan to do so whenever our travel takes us in that direction. My strong suggestion is to enjoy this hotel, staff and all that they have to offer when you can.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Butler, Fl
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night just to get away from our house. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and professional. The hotel
eating establishment (Arthur's) was fantastic. Although we did not use any of the hotel's ammenities such as the bar, conference rooms, pool, hot tub, etc. they all appeared to be spectacular. We will definitely stay here again, just to get away.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxybusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing