We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel-friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Odessa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel-friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

My wife and I frequently stay at this hotel as I work in Ocala but live in Tampa. We love this hotel because all of the staff, from the front desk to the room attendents are excellent. They also remember us on every visit and we feel like guests in their home rather than a client in a hotel. We also love the hotel because they are dog friendly and we can bring our dog with us. Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    334
    145
    62
    39
See reviews for
411
339
102
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Good location, close to I-75. Priced right. A little older but kept in great shape. I highly suggest this a favorite place to stay. Parking for large trucks in the back and has a nice pool and horses on property.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveloingMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Well located if you are traveling North or South on the Highway
Hotel restaurant is probably best in town for quality but a bit pricey for dinner
Pool area is relaxing, roomy, and clean

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripasvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

I was fortunate to have your facility reserved for me by my corporate office travel dept. During my 6 weeks at the Hilton Ocala I was treated with the utmost respect and kindness. Your entire staff was exceptional. There were a few that stood out above the others for there attention to detail and actually treating me like family. These people are Donna from the Exec Lounge on the 9th floor, George from the Dinning room and Lauren at the front desk.
***Completely Satisfied over the entire stay***

I must say though, I reccomended Hilton Ocala to my boss who stayed in July and was greeted by a room full of fleas. He was completely dis-satisfied unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcolson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

I have stayed at this Hilton many times and it is a great value for the money! Service is always top notch and staff are all friendly and professional!
When I am in the area I will always try to stay here and I have no problem recommending this to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudylottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

While it is easy access from I75 when you arrive at the hotel you feel like you are in the country with horse farms and serenity. Many of the staff are long-term employees. The staff is well trained and very friendly. The food is delicious. The room is so comfortable that you have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed at this Hilton after one of the late Gator games. Arrived early in the afternoon and got checked in (room not available). Everyone was helpful, polite, and interested in making our stay comfortable. Drove back late after the game and got into our room almost immediately. Very clean, comfortable, definitely made for a relaxing night. Had a nice breakfast the next morning with a very attentive server. Loved, loved the relaxing view in the back. Only wished Buddy had been giving rides earlier...would have enjoyed going around the "country" property. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who want a nice, safe place to spend the night.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gatrpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel
Hilton Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing