We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever!!”
Review of Ocala Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocala Inn
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

It appears that the majority of the people staying there actually live there & are allowed to yell, slam doors, scream, stand in front of other people's windows, & act as obnoxious & infantile as they want. $45 isn't worth it.....it wouldn't be worth $5 a night. The tenants sit outside & watch every move you make.....creepy!
Management made up some lame excuse about those people just passing through, but 6 people went into that room at once and they were locals. Could not relax at all & were sorry we stopped here. It was like having the Jerry Springer show next door. This place should be condemned. Dirty.....noisy....uncomfortable beds....I think it may actually be a gateway to hell. Some of those people were scary enough. Avoid this place at all costs. The Walmart parking lot would be safer and less noisy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kami63116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    13
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The new owners are really getting this place in tip top shape. They are working hard inside and out to make the best improvements. They took over only a couple of weeks before I stayed there. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It is located within walking distance to restaurants and a shopping center that has a major grocery store. It also has a pool, which most of the motels in this area do not have, or they have them, but have drained and closed them.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksmoye1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Stayed here 1 night before going to Disney. It is now listed as an America's Best Value Inn, and previously a Travelodge and possibly a Confort Inn. Overall it is very old and not updated. Front staff was decently friendly and every thing was generally clean but again, very old. Cont Breakfast was very basic. Beds were sleepable but pillows were small. I guess a good deal for just a night and only $50 so I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I stayed only one night and was treated well by the friendly staff. However, my room was tidy and neat but everything was old and grundgy. The air conditioner hummed but did not make the damp, smelly air go away.

I would stay here in a pinch since the staff were so friendly but this is not a very good motel.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CSkiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I was itching and scratching for the whole three weeks I stayed there. It turns out the room we stayed was infested with bed bugs. Heck, they even managed to sneak into my luggage, so I brought some back to California with me to keep as pets. : / I regret ever staying there. My bedroom is now infested with these things, and there's no inexpensive way to rid of them. It's my fault for not taking the necessary precautions I suppose. Worst trip ever. I don't know for sure if they're in all the rooms, or just maybe I had bad luck. You be the judge. Good luck, sleep tight, and don't let the bed bugs bite.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

has great rates and a friendly staff. they staff made me feel like i was a part of their family. when i needed assistance, no matter what time it was, they would do their best to help me. I had a great time whenever i was around them. Rooms were great. Pool scene is magnificent and colorful. Crystal clear water that is just the right temperature for those hot summer days. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that passed thru Ocala

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjr320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

I fell in love at this motel. It is Very nicely located. By both major hospitals and pharmacy. All the employes geeted in a nice manor including housekeeping.

  • Liked — Staff and the Price paid for it..!!!!
  • Disliked — pool was in repair
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiragPatel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.8 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
#21 of 34 in Ocala
47 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocala Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocala Inn

Property: Ocala Inn
Address: 1626 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6548
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocala Inn is conveniently located near both major Hospitals MRMC and ORMC. We are also within 8-10 miles of the local Ocala attractions including the Municipal Airport, Ocala National Forest, and Silver Springs Water Park. We have complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, contintental breakfast, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocala Hotel Ocala
Travelodge Ocala
Travel Lodge Ocala
Ocala Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing