We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a very good hotel. very clean and modern. Pet freindly. A little pricy but all hotels in ocala are pricy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    194
    75
    37
    27
See reviews for
249
158
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed on one of their "suites" to have some extra space. Unfortunately, there were two major issues with the room. There's a high intensity spotlight shining directly into the bedroom that even the blackout curtain couldn't mitigate, and the room next door was occupied by a couple with dogs who barked incessantly. If a hotel is going to accept pets, it should ensure that they don't disturb the other guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geekspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We travel with pets, and so tend to stay in places like La Quinta hotels which are generally pretty good while being pet friendly. That being said, this La Quinta was one of the least good ones in the chain that we have experienced. Despite assurances from the hotel when reserving that we would get an exec king close to the elevator, they put us almost as far away as possible from the elevator. The room looked small for an executive king when we entered, but O.K. However, it proved on closer inspection to be very dingy, with stained carpet, mildew in the bath, etc., and even a small visiting lizard of some sort inspecting us from high on one wall. (It disappeared back to wherever it got in by the time a helpful staff member came to remove it.) Bed was o.k. We left early so can't comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montsoreau, France
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This Inn is the most interesting motel I've ever stayed in. The room I stayed in looked like a suite in an upscale house. Very comfy - the coffee machine, etc. are in a "Dutch Cupboard" built into a wall and the room doors are in off-set, angled walls. There was a curved desk with power strip buit in, a queen bed and a fold out couch with coffee table. All for about $64. That said, the place looked used - it felt OK clean, but the carpets are stained really badly in the stairways. Some people had walked their dogs and let them pee on the back door pillars. The elevators are slow and noisy and have suspicious stains on the walls - we used the stairs. They put us on the third floor mid-way between exits. I was too tired to complain, but it made walking the dogs more of a chore.
It is well off the busy roads of Ocala and in this "Enclave" there is a Chili's that was good.
It was inexpensive and it worked for us. Not a bad place...it's hard to find a place in Ocala that doesn't charge a lot for a dog. One motel wanted $75!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwinnett
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Originally chose this location because of the close proximity to Gainesville and access to fresh citrus and traveling with two small pets. The facility was clean and had no distinctive odors of cleaning fluids or of previous pet visitors. It is located on a drive that is off the main road, so there is ample room for pet walking. The grounds were cleaner than places that I have stayed that did not allow pets. Breakfast was a bit slim. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: If travelling with pet, choose a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed here with my father on top floor. Reception staff were polite & helpful. There are 2 lifts which are very old (One broke down during our stay!). On arrival, the corridor and our room stank of stale cigarette smoke, really disgusting. We stayed for 2 nights, by the second, our room was fresh but the corridor still smelt horrible!

I saw at least 15 dogs & owners during our stay, luckily we didn't encounter any continuous barking, only the odd noise. The hotel is fairly well shielded from the SR200 by the opposite Country Inns, although the Interstate runs down the south side of the hotel. Luckily our room was on the North side. Having said that there was a constant whirring sound, perhaps air conditioning units or something on the roof? I used ear plugs and had 2 goods nights sleep.

The hotel is in need of some TLC, new carpets & fresh paint would really go a long way. However, the price was quite low and location was good for our needs. There is a chilli's and el toreo mexican restuarant next to the hotel which was handy, plenty of restuarants in the area in general too.

Value wasn't fantastic, if it was 5 - 10 dollars cheaper, it would be much more reasonable. Breakfast is simple but adaquate - DIY waffles, bagles, toast, boiled eggs and cereal in the lobby.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the North side to avoid traffic noise from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggy8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing