We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Below Average”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I used this as an affordable option to spend the night before Disney.
Unfortunately, it did not measure up to par. The room and hallways were dirty, the elevator was slow, and the free breakfast just was not good. We checked out and went to McDonald's for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasCwboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    183
    73
    36
    27
See reviews for
232
153
55
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Some where in NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The rooms ( I booked 3) were clean, roomy and smoke free. The staff were polite. The location was great (if there is ever a thing as a good location in a town with not much to do). It was close to numerous eateries. The breakfast leaves much to be desired. I am not asking for a buffet but some fruits would have been nice. I vaguely remembering seeing 3 oranges somewhere in the spread but I guess someone beat me to it. Very close to the I-75.
Be warned guests seems to be contractors working in the area. Try to find out the time that the usually get back from work. I left the hotel with ample parking 10 minutes later I came back and most if the parking spots were gone. This may have been a seasonal occurrence though.
I thought the rooms were pricey but then it was a holiday weekend so go figure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had stayed at another LaQuinta in Port Charlotte, Fl. and it was just amazing so on my way back north I thought this would be great as well. Not in the least. The rooms are very old, bedspreads are old with stains on them, there was even stains on the sheets, the bathroom had peeling paint and ants everywhere! UGH. I brought my own bed sheets in and just slept on those. I only gave them a 1 star for the fact they acepeted my little dog, which was very quiet and slept in her own bed. Breakfast was a major disappointment as well. This place just needs a major renovation. The staff was friendly. When I checked out I did tell the deont desk clerk about the ants and she asked if they were by the window ( like this was perhaps a known problem?) but I told her no they were all over the bathroom. If I hadn't been so tired I would not have stayed once I saw the room.

Room Tip: If you just need a place to sleep and don't mind very old stained bedding or ants this place wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in a room near the elevator, which is also near the ice machine, which is unbearably noisy when in use. The linens and room layout was fine, but very worn. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, the door lock was broken and the paint was scuffed and peeling everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in need of serious attention or a serious reduction in rates. Breakfast was very basic continental, but a nice touch were the hand made waffles. The parking lot was so crowded with trucks and trailers that we had to park in the check-in zone, with the clerks permission. Stay if you have to or if you have pets.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IGolf4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a very good hotel. very clean and modern. Pet freindly. A little pricy but all hotels in ocala are pricy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed on one of their "suites" to have some extra space. Unfortunately, there were two major issues with the room. There's a high intensity spotlight shining directly into the bedroom that even the blackout curtain couldn't mitigate, and the room next door was occupied by a couple with dogs who barked incessantly. If a hotel is going to accept pets, it should ensure that they don't disturb the other guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geekspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing