We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DRIVING MISS LULU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“DRIVING MISS LULU”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

As we make our way further down the road from VA to Fort Myers, FL with Miss Lulu (our Doxy,who should have her own Rewards Card), we stayed at this LaQuinta. Nice big rooms, well appointed, very pet friendly. Friendly, friendly. We will make this a good stopping point in the future. Lulu says "Si Si, LaQuinta".

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GraMicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    194
    75
    37
    27
See reviews for
252
158
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here with my two dogs. It was a nice, clean hotel. The room was VERY big. Breakfast was great. My only compaints are that the hotel was sold out and very busy and there was only one elevator on each side of the hotel which was very slow. The other thing is that the toilets being flushed in the other rooms was VERY LOUD. Archie Bunker loud! Other than that, I felt safe traveling as a solo female. The bed was very comfortable! It is also very hard to find a nice hotel which allows pets. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldensForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay. Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast a big plus. I take frequent business trips. I generally take along a grandchild and turn the trip into a vacation on the way back home. No complaints by either.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was the cleanest nicest hotel we ever stayed at. All newly renovated and just beautiful rooms prices were just great and breakfast was great too. nice variety. Absolutely NO BUGS!!!!!!!!! Spotless rooms very nice when we go away again I hope all this chain of hotels are as nice. Very helpful clerks everyone there was spot on and friendly and I cant say enough about the clean rooms!!!!! A pleasure to stay there. Beds very comfortable and it was also pet friendly. I think it was right up there with the Hilton next door. Stay there youll love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our stay was wonderful and coincided with a local area dog show. Our pets were thrilled, the room spacious and comfortable. Our room had a king size bed, couch (possibly a pullout), flat panel tv, a room size fridge and microwave. Located right off I-75 this location is very accessible and has a nice walkway to area restaurants. We will use this location and try other La Quinta locations in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta in the past before it was refurbished, what a difference it made. Room decor is great, colors are wonderful, rooms are fresh and beds are comfortable. Bed slept great and pillows and towels all new and in wonderful condition. Lobby looks great, elevators are even redone and look fresh and new. Staff is friendly, helpful and very accomidating. For people traveling with dogs or in town for a show this place gives your furry friends the best treatment. Prices is reasonable and love the rewards points. Will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing