We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finally!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“finally!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It was spotless, comfortable and priced well. dogs including our own. The bed was great. We have a dog and there were several on our floor, but you couldn't hear them. They have a coffee machine in the lobby which I appreciated when we arrived. The grounds are beautiful. The women at the desk was so pleasant. It's great to have a hotel right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    183
    72
    36
    27
See reviews for
231
153
54
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We travel with our dogs and stay in a lot of La Quinta Inns; this one is about as good a facility for pets as any. There is ample outdoor space for walking dogs, which is always a consideration for us. The rooms are more than adequate, with small fridge and microwave. Bathroom could use a little upgrade, but was perfectly fine. Breakfast was subpar compared with most La Quintas. I do feel it's a little overpriced for the quality and location, however. Ocala? It's not Orlando. I think it should be in the $75 - $85 range, but we paid $95. Whatcha gonna do?

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Our Irish wolfhound travels with us this is 2nd time we stayed at this La Quinta in Ocala. Before we had a ground floor, this time we were on the 4th floor. Shrek our wolfhound was fascinated with the elevator he wanted to ride up and down every chance he could. It's great they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is by far the best La Quinta Hotel we've stayed at. It's convenient off of I-75, near plenty of restaurants, clean, updated and spacious rooms, beds are very comfortable and Internet connection is good. Staff is great. The only negative about it is the breakfast is not great and selection of food is limited to the basics. But I would always choose this hotel in Ocala when we are traveling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank T6496SCchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Rooms was clean, bed was great, good service, and breakfast was free. Breakfast was your choice of waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, apples, juice or Great coffee.

Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I arrived and was greeted by very friendly staff. The whole time I was there we were treated great. Nice area to walk the dogs. It was great to go to a hotel and feel welcome having our Frenchies. The breakfast was nice. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

First time we have stayed at LaQuinta in Ocala and we will definitely return on our journey to and from southwest Florida. The hotel itself is A-1 and it is well maintained both inside and out.
Staff is friendly and helpful and our Executive King room was spacious, nice linens, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing