We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and well rested”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearwater, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Friendly staff, very accommodating, beds are comfortable, quite rooms, pet friendly - I didn't have a pet but the guest with pets where very nice and so where their tail wagging friends, the gym is basic, but that is all I need, pool and hot tub, I like the waffles in the morning too

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We did not pre-book a room, just called late on a rainy Saturday night. Unfortunately, the man we booked with did not mention that the only rooms available were smoking rooms; rather unpleasant for non-smokers. Aside from the smell, our room was nicely laid out, comfortable and clean. One of the two elevators seemed to be having trouble; we took the stairs most of the time. The front desk seemed understaffed.

Room Tip: BE SURE TO ASK IF THE ROOM YOU ARE GETTING IS A "SMOKING ROOM" If there's a dog show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was one of the newer La Quinta's. Clean, friendly and perfect for pets. Just off the highway, so convenient to most everything. The only complaint is the prices are high for the dog shows. It is Ocala and you pay Orlando prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and I were going to a Gator game and we stayed here for the weekend due to most of the inexpensive rooms being booked already in Gainesville [despite the fact that we were making reservations 3 months in advance].

We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 218. The room was clean and spacious. I had concerns at first before we arrived, due to the facility being pet friendly, but honestly the room was very clean. My pet dander allergies never flared up nor did I ever hear a dog bark. That is not to say that you won't hear barking on your stay, but that isn't la quinta's fault. I believe that is more of the pet owner's issue.

The dtravel time to Gainesville is also a plus. It only took us 30 minutes, at most, to get there from Ocala.

The breakfast isnt anything special, but it's FREE. They serve toast, cereal, fruits, coffee, and juices. The only thing hot is the do-it-yourself waffles.

Overall, my boyfriend and I were very pleased and will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Gainesville. Thanks La Quinta!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessaNrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Front entrance was nice and the rooms have been partially updated. The bathrooms need some work as the double doors don't close well and don't lock. Despite being non smoking floor, we got off the elevator to strong smoke from a ignorant patron who could not wait till he got outside. Advised the desk to the usual response. The breakfast was the poorest of 20+ Lq we have stayed at. No hot food except for waffles. The area in and around the side parking entrance needs cleaning as does the elevator both of which were filthy. For the price the value was ok, but might pass on this one the next time.

Room Tip: High floor, east end to miss freeway sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were at a family function in the Ocala area & being a LaQuinta rewards member, I usually try different properties in an area I frequent. This property was well maintained, had friendly staff. The King size bed was comfortable & Breakfast selection was adequate. Grounds were well maintained. Only needed to have a designated pet walk area. Usually travel with my dogs & LaQuinta is pet friendly. Right off I75 @ SR200.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank GMR32466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gainesville, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have gotten great service from this hotel for the past 11 years. We are a large group and they treat us like family. We look forward to seeing the staff each year. We use the meeting room, which is always set up and ready when we get there the first day. Since we are a group of elderly they do what they can to provide us with first floor rooms and we know that if we ask for anything they will try to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing