We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on our road trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here on our road trip from Michigan to Florida for one night. We had stayed at La Quintas before, and liked them. This one didn't disappoint us. We like these that have all the white doors, which are set at angles. The atmosphere was very nice, as were the workers. Everything was very clean. A few days later, we realized I had probably left my cell phone charger in our room. We called, and they said they would look. They actually called us back and said they had found it. They kept it for us and we picked it up on our way back home. We would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Just don't give up trying to find the driveway. We had a little trouble, as it sits back behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jugandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff is always nice and willing to help in any way. I continue to come back due to the service even though they don't serve a true hot breakfast. I tell other co-workers to stay here all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very clean motel. Pleasant staff and breakfast. There were two minor flaws in I found a small roach in the sink (but this is Florida and I am a Floridian so the occasional bug doesn't really phase me) and also, the A/C fan could be colder. My third floor room was humid and stuffy despite a Februrary stay.

The grounds were in great shape. Good restaurants within walking distance. I felt very safe and walked after dark to one of the restaurants. I'd stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Pest were allowed to defecate anywhere and everywhere without, to my eyewitness account, having to or feeling morally obligated to pick up after them. IN A PUBLIC PLACE THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND AS A FLAG HOTEL LAQUINTA SHOULD BE ASHAMED. Put pet post's with plastic bags and trash cans outside around you facilities so PET OWNERS CLEAN UP AFTER THEIR ANIMALS. Guest were walking in the feces and tracking it throughout the hotel - DISGUSTING!!!!! You could not get away from it - IT WAS EVERYWHERE!!!!! I brought to the attention that dog poop was outside one of the doors Friday night 1/31 and it was still their + another dump mid morning 2/1 PS - I'm a dog owner too. THIS WAS SHAMEFUL!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank heather r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We've read your comments about our La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala. We're concerned about what you've written about the cleanliness of the hotel, and the reason behind the cleanliness issues. We'll be looking further into how pets are using the facilities, as we do have expectations for our pet owners, but also for how our staff should maintain the hotel and grounds. We appreciate your feedback as it's apparent we have work to do with our team. Thanks for all of your feedback and we look forward to having you again as our guest at La Quinta Inns & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We love this Laquinta. It is very close to 75 south and we stop here with our dog on our way to Florida. The hotel is very clean and close to many restaurants!! I feel very safe in the area walking my dog which is important to me. It is a very well lighted area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank travelbugforever59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family stops here every year on our way to Siesta Key. This is the perfect place for the kids to unwind while mom and dad catch up on sleep (at the pool or in the room). The kids love the pool and the staff is always completely accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Shelly3388
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,894 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing