We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Islamorada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to rest”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience. We checked in with a newly adopted dog. Although it is a pet friendly hotel, it was SUPER clean in our room, the grounds, etc. Our room was very spacious, clean, quiet. Zero complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    194
    75
    37
    27
See reviews for
252
158
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

95% great employees room was comfortable and clean. would recommend this hotel to family's. did not eat breakfast here because my husband and grandchildren like bacon with their breakfast and there is not meat to go with the waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent $1,500.00 for a 2 week stay and the services was the worst, way to expensive for the services provided. The breakfast in the morning was all plastic food. The maid service was the worst, They seemed to work when the feeling hit them. No smiles, No english

The building was solid

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After driving 14hours, we wanted a clean, top chain hotel near some restaurants, at a decent price. We were only 4 hours from home, and didn't want to spend $100, and luckily, checked the LaQuinta. This is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, nice, crisp sheets, roomy bathroom with a large vanity. Breakfast area was an attractive room with many tables. Wish there was some scrambled eggs, but other choices were okay.Good coffee. The only problem was since it is a pet friendly hotel, there was a few barking dogs on our floor.They quieted down after a bit. We would definitely stay there again. Exit 350 on I-75.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseyshore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The front desk is incredibly friendly and accommodating. We requested an early check-in, which they were able to easily grant. The room was clean and comfortable, and everyone at the hotel loved seeing our dog. No complaints at all, and we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindsterkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

An electrical problem forced us to stay locally in the Ocala La Quinta at exit 350 off I-75. Unlike most Inn's this one in tucked off the main roadway positioned next to a Hilton. Thankfully La Quinta allows a dog which saved us from the turmoil of finding a kennel. Equally benefical is this La Quinta is across from an excellant walking area that begs for you and your dog. Our room was bright, cheerful and relaxing. My favorite morning wake up featured a continental breakfast in a spacious area that we will not hesitate to come back to. This part of Ocala is ripe with restaurants making decisions of food choice easy. Being next to the Hilton you could walk over, pop in and spluge on dinner. Shopping is a mere two traffic lights to the right with the Paddock Mall. Futher up Highway 200 (College Ave.) is more shopping and tha automobile dealerships. Most are well represented. Don't let me forget about walking the dog. Across from La Quinta and under Spanish Moss covered trees is the perfect area making you not feel guilty about baggies. Access to I-75 requires a u-turn unless you want to drive through the Lowes parking lot to catch the light. Mind those traffic bumps

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
806 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The main reason we chose this hotel is that it is dog-friendly. Definitely convenient to stay if you have dogs. Not far off the highway and easy to get to, close to many restaurants and strip malls.

Staff was friendly and hotel was reasonably clean inside. Room was large. Rate included breakfast (typical fare of cereal, breads, etc.). This is a good value for the money.

Outside, while I am happy it's dog friendly - there was lots of dog poop that needed to be picked up. Lots. The hotel really could encourage this by not only putting trash cans by every door, but also poop bag dispensers and signs requesting guests with dogs clean up after them. They should also send a staff member out daily to do a quick clean up for anything left. I clean up after my dogs, but I don't want to step in dog waste from others. And no one should have to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3RedDoxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#11 Family Hotel in Ocala
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ocala
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
La Quinta Ocala
La Quinta Hotel Ocala
Ocala La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing