We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great road trip stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Ocala
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This weekend have had an unexpected road trip to Fort Myers Fla due to flight cancelations... We were not looking forward to the 11 hour drive from Charlotte. We got on the road ahead of the big storm... Drove to Ocala and stopped at the Courtyard at 1030 pm, road weary. The desk clerk was very nice. Explained they only had two rooms left. The king deluxe at $180 for the night or an Unusual room with no TV for $59 a night. I asked if the $59 room was the same quality as all others and was told " exactly the same....just no TV". The room was very nice. Clean. Comfy. Quiet. Perfect for 2 road weary travelers. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahini79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Wahini79

Thank you for your kind words about my staff and our hotel. I am really proud of my staff for they keep a very clean hotel. I certainly understand road weary, I have been there several times myself. When we get those big storms we tend to sell out but I am glad we were able to accommodate you. The Courtyard is far enough from I-75 that it is very quiet yet close enough you can jump right back on to continue your trip. Thanks once again for your high recommendations.

JWM-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Appreciate the cleanliness, comfort and convenience off I75 during my holiday road trip. We frequent this hotel at least every other year and always enjoy our stay. Nothing to complain about - great little gym as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieTinMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Annie Tin Mia

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit as you travel thru Ocala next year.

JWM-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were doing antique shopping and decided to stay the night in Ocala. The room was clean, water pressure good. Ok décor. Nothing memorable about this hotel. Standard room, comfortable bed. Check in was fast. Free parking. WIFI worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We checked in at 7:00 with out a reservation. The front desk girl got us a great room with a great military discount ($40 off a night!) She also told us that light up Ocala was going on down town so we headed down there and saw two great bands and a wonderful array of lights to celebrate the christmas holiday. The room was very clean, very high end. The restaurant downstairs was awesome. They have round tables with circular couches and private TVs so that you feel like you are lounging at home. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Really nice heated pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacklabs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel has a lot of nerve charging the same rates that the local suites hotels charge. The rooms are small, old and outdated. The jacuzzi is laughably small. They need to take care of the huge mice infestation. The food in their Bistro is overpriced and of inferior quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Did not need fancy. One night stop. Nice area. Reasonable price. Updated lobby. On site restaurant (did not eat there). Plenty of food, gas, etc nearby. Room was clean. Bed fine. Shower could have been stronger but adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raycatch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location on the way back to Michigan. We found the rooms to be typical of the Courtyards we have stayed at in the past. Overall the property was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool area was a nice oasis from 75 and traffic. Unfortunately we stayed during pumpkin run weekend and the hotel was full leaving us to contend with a seemingly unused room consisting of a blown bathroom light and a fridge with iced over coils. On a final note its sad the bistro will not accept the Marriott stay, dine, and spa card. There are several restaurants close. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the beautiful Courtyard by Marriott Ocala and experience newly renovated and beautifully appointed guest room or suite. Easy to access from SR 200 off Exit 350 of the I-75, your visit to to this strategically located, green certified and pet free hotel in Ocala, Florida places you close to everywhere you need or want to be in Ocala and Marion County! Four newly renovated meeting rooms can host your impressive meetings or social events of 10 - 80 people, and complimentary high speed wireless internet is available to all guests throughout the hotel. Fitness routines are easily maintained in the on-site fitness room, and your stress simply melts away in the enticing outdoor pool, courtyard and whirlpool spa. The on-site guest coin laundry is a practical convenience. Reserve your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Ocala and you will have a choice to enjoy several dining and shopping options, all walking distance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing