We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
17
15
22
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
15
22
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget pricegood sizesouth floridahangerscoffeemakerlamp
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This motel has no fridge, no microwave, no coffemaker, basically no extra touches ..room was clean except for the bathtub had black mold along the wall, not family friendly.. people talking and loud music most of the night and water running most of the night

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Thank You for taking the time to share with us your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala.

We are sorry your visit was not what you expected. We have undergone complete new management and with that being said, we are working diligently on making lots of changes and continuing to improve our property for our guests.

At Motel 6, we offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do have fresh hot coffee in our lobby for you each and every morning from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m.
We have hairdryers, irons and ironing boards at our front desk and vending for items such as shampoo, razors, lotions in our lobby.

Rest assured we are doing all that we can to make this hotel a place you wish to return to time and time again.

BLessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This Motel 6 had no refrigerator, had a shabby, small room appearance with old poorly made up double beds. The first thing noticed was a roach running across the floor. The shower/tub did not drain after taking a shower with the dirty water still in the tub the next morning. The sink had not stopper, so it could not be filled with water. There was no continental breakfast, but coffee only was offered. This is one motel to avoid.

Room Tip: Void this motel completely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Ocala with us.

We are excited to say we are under new management and working diligently on making a lot of improvements to the property.

Motel 6 offers a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities.
We do, however, offer hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the front desk, there are amenities in our vending area such as lotion, shampoo, razors, etc... for your convenience.

We also offer micro fridges at a fee of $5 per night for both the fridge and microwave. They are based upon availability of course.

Rest assured we are doing our very best to make Motel 6 Ocala your choice to stay next time you are in the area.

Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.... No clean towels, no clean sheets... Dirty rooms... People selling drugs and tricking out of their rooms....it's really time for them to close this location...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Storm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable.

We apologize very much for that.

We have recently undergone a complete change in management and are certain you will find many changes have taken place and many changes lie ahead.

We thank you for sharing with us and hope you will give us another chance when in the Ocala area again.

BLessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this motel 6 multiple Times with my husband and grandchildren and always been comfortably , clean, and staff been very curtious and helpful with all we ask for or needed!! The only thing we ever had a problem with was a shower switch was broken so we took a bath:) but all else was good! ! Especially for the price!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank rubydmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala...
We are so glad to hear you are one of our Happy Customers!!

We have undergone new management and hope you will soon find lots of great improvements and will find yourself even happier than your last visit.

We look forward to serving you and your family again soon--
And, please do remember:
"We'll leave the Light on For You"!!

BLessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I found the room clean, the bed was comfortable, TV was OK. The property is nice to walk around. The restaurant has closed. I would stay here again. The price was $50 a night. A reasonable rate compared to others in this area.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank You for sharing your experience with us at Motel 6 Ocala.
We have recently undergone new management and are working day in and day out to make vast improvements.

We thank you for your kind words and look forward to serving you again in hopes you will have progress reports to share!

Thank You for your time, we hope to see you soon!!

Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews