We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Pet Fees”
Review of Super 8 Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ocala
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an older hotel, in need of some repairs & remodeling. With that said, when I stay in Ocala for events with my pets,this is my hotel of choice. The Pet fees are very reasonable & they allow pets of all sizes. The rooms are older, but clean & meet the needs of a quite place to sleep

Room Tip: Request 1st floor by the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLORIDASIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are dated, nothing fancy but the rates were also super cheap. My son loved the pool. If I remember right it could use some work though. Our room was clean i didn't see any problems with bugs or Mold. The staff was all friendly. It was convenient for where we needed to travel to. We loved having the Waffle House right across the street. All in all I felt safe here. I would come back if I had to.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank BrittanyMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The carpet on the floor was years old and filthy. One of the beds had food or something left from the person before me. Used face cloths left in the shower.I walked through the breezeway between the hotel and restaurant and there was a homeless guy sleeping in a lounge chair taken from the pool. Once I check in with the card that my company provides me with I cannot use it at another hotel until the next day or I would not have stayed. Super 8 is typically a descent place for budget lodging but this one is awful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank meresab72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
345 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocala

Address: 3924 W Silver Springs Blvd, I-75 Exit 352, Ocala, FL 34482-4097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing