We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bedding, kind of run-down overall”
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Chatham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great bedding, kind of run-down overall”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This isn't a typical Hampton Inn. It must have been another brand before. Rooms are not "typical" for Hampton Inn, although the furnishings were fine and the bedding is the standard, wonderful, Hampton products. Pool is in the courtyard in the middle of the property and was heated. Nice place to sit poolside and read. Orange trees in the courtyard, too.

All (or almost all?) rooms open to the outdoors. No hallway entrances that I saw. Cookies and milk at night were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    94
    40
    13
    3
See reviews for
67
82
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here one night October 30, 2011. The hotel was pretty empty. The room was a great size, 2 comfortable queen beds, ample towels, etc. An ample breakfast buffet is included, not great as most things were previously frozen and no fresh coffee, yet it will get you going for the day. At $89 per night this was a great deal and was more than I expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ocala while visiting my daughter in April, 2011. The hotel was convenient to I75 and restaurants. This is one of the older “motel” type Hamptons with the rooms all having doors to the outside instead of an inside hall as in most of the newer chain hotels. However, once in the room, it was apparent Hilton has spent some money renovating after purchasing the chain as just about everything in the room was new and updated. The wall coverings, furniture, carpet, sink and bathroom fixtures, bathroom tiles, and linens were all new, clean, and up to date. Only the TV was a dated non-flat screen smaller model motel TV. The room was smaller than newer Hamptons, but sufficient and comfortable. Unfortunately, the building itself was aged and needed some repair work. The elevator (I was in the rear building) looked like it hadn’t been updated or cleaned since the 60’s. The door to the emergency telephone in the elevator was sprung open, with wires hanging out. The elevator floor was dirty. Breakfast was about average for Hampton Inns, which is alright for a quick bite, and the desk staff was friendly and efficient. Overall, my stay was comfortable (as the room was clean and updated). The rate was very reasonable, probably resulting from the outdated building type and condition. I would recommend this hotel for those seeking a good rate and a clean, updated though not luxurious room in a decent location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveFMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We had stayed at this hotel years ago and it was old and uncomfortable, but our most recent stay there was a surprise. The hotel rooms had been updated with new walls, flooring, tile and bedding. The decor in the rooms too were updated.

The night staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FemaleAtlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This was an older hotel which has been refurbished; rooms were nice and property well kept. Exterior walkways but elevators and stairs are secure with keyed access. The beds were especially comfortable and the staff great and very accomodating. Breakfast buffet was very good. Location quiet. Overall very nice and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akupupule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We drove up to the hotel at 7pm and found the people in the car next to us snorting something. At 10:30pm I went out to the car and there was a fresh acrid smoke smell in the elevator which I assume was crack. There were people loitering in the parking lot and it all felt unsafe, especially since our kids were with us. We checked out first thing in the am.

This is an older hotel with exterior hallways. The rooms were updated and nicely appointed. The pool looked inviting. Our issue was only the unsafe feel of the grounds at night.

We ended up at the other Hampton Inn in Ocala. For the same price it's a much better place.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We only spent one night here, but everything was perfect. The room was clean, quiet and well stocked with toileties and towels. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast, which included little omlettes, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels etc. was terrific. And the staff was most accommodating and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustForFun170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Property: Quality Inn Ocala
Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing