We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were there for two nights. We stayed at the hotel for my sons wedding close by. We had 4 rooms total including people from a 6 week old to a 72 year old. They made sure we had a connecting room so the grandkids could come and go between rooms. The rooms were impeccable, the bedding was divine, breakfast was delicious and complete including meat and eggs. The pool was beautiful, clean and the perfect size. The staff was worthy of a high end hotel. They went out of their way to accommodate us. I literally decorated a 2 foot tall wedding cake in the room and the cake was too warm. The staff made room in the fridge for the cake and put up signs everywhere so it would not be bothered - they totally saved that cake!! Kudos to them all but special mention to Christine at the front desk, Brenda in housekeeping and Gretchen for breakfast service. We will be staying there again when we go back for a visit!!

Room Tip: They have suites available with mini-fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Marcia D:

We really enjoyed you and your family during your stay at our hotel! I'm glad we helped in saving that wedding cake for your son. It was definitely fun! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped here on our way to Southern Florida. Wow was I surprised. The location was perfect for us, the hotel staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered, the grounds impeccably clean and the room was wonderful. What more can I say. Everything was clean. The towels abundant, and the breakfast more than adequate. There are plenty of places to eat if you need to stop for dinner on the way. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and plan to do so when I return to Florida.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcosheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Couldn't be nicer if they tried. Stayed there on a trip to Georgia and went there again on the trip back. Was recognized as a choice platinum member and offered a upgrade both times. They have a great pool. Breakfast was fine. There are plenty of chain restaurants and a mall within walking distance of the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed there 2 days,I couldn't ask for a better place to stay.All the staff was helpful and very friendly,lots of good places to eat,shopping center,everything was neat and very clean.I would go out of my way to stay there again. GOOD PLACE KEEP IT UP QUALITY OCALA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were looking for a cheap, but decent hotel. What a nice surprise!! The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and free breakfast that had something for everyone (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, breads/muffins, fruit and coffee/tea/juice). Definitely a good experience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was a neat clean friendly hotel. The beds were comfortable with a good variety of pillow from soft to firm. The room’s lighting was the best I have run into. You could read at night anywhere in the room. The friendly staff let me know the closet was hidden behind a large mirror. The breakfast area went all the way into a large lobby with plenty of room for everyone. The one major disappointment for me was that there was no waffles. Wanting a hot breakfast I took scrambled eggs. They were hard, tasteless pellets. My wife was thrilled since there was biscuits with sausage and gravy available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fieldagent648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Old motel with updated rooms and lots of southern type of trees with moss. Very cozy. Location felt safe, and room was very clean and modern.
The area is located close to restaurants and shopping.

The room had soap, shampoo, conditioner, coffee/tea maker and plenty of nice towels.

The afternoon clerk (Pamela S??) on Wed. August 28 was extremely nice, friendly, professional and helpful. Best we have seen in a while!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are very quiet and face pool and open garden area. Do not eat at OCEANS chinese r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing