We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is welcoming....room terrible.”
Review of Quality Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Ocala
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Staff is welcoming....room terrible.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Mold on the ceiling of bathroom - due to exhaust fans not installed in the bathroom. Bed sheets had long black hairs (a lot) between the sheets although no one in our family has black hair.....I read all the reviews before booking this hotel. I am not certain which room the other "review travelers" stayed at because my room was not clean and pleasant. Staff did refund $20. off the bill....which was nice but still over priced for the condition of the room and the lack of sleep due to the worry of what else we were sleeping on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kim S:

On behalf of the entire team at the Quality Inn, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared this review with my housekeeping and maintenance department and we are currently handling this unfortunate situation. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    91
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
63
82
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for one night on our way to southern Florida.
We were greeted with a smiling staff member .She made us feel welcome and thanked us for
choosing to stay with them.After showing them our Choice Rewards card we were upgraded
to a very nice room.So nice that we were ready to stay here longer .Nice beds very clean.
Great hot breakfast .Service beyond the expected.We would highly recommend this inn.
Would stop there again and again.Keith I

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Keith I:

Thank you for the great review about our hotel! I'm glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff at this location is Amazing! The rooms are clean and roomy as well as modern. We were not there on pleasant circumstances (loved one in Hospice @ Legacy House) and our stay was the duration of over 2 weeks and during Christmas and New Year’s. Everyone was very compassionate with us and aware and concerned pertaining to our situation. Christine is completely AMAZING as well as well as the Pamela’s, whom treated our son with so very much kindness as well as compassion and we feel as if they were family and look forward to seeing them again of course with better circumstances. The FREE Breakfast is OUTSTANDING; the attendants of the kitchen are also very wonderful as well! If you EVER need to stop in Ocala I HIGHLY suggest this location. Even if you want to get away from the Hustle and Bustle the countryside is close to this as well. We enjoyed our time with them and promise to always come back to stay at this location!

Room Tip: rooms 102 through 112 are 2 rooms suites and I HIGHLY suggent if traveling with a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Andrea and family:

From ALL the staff at the Quality Inn Ocala thanks for the great comments about our hotel and staff! You guys are truly amazing! I'm glad you chose to stay with us even though you weren't here on pleasant circumstances. May your family find peace knowing the memories that you guys shared will linger on forever. We look forward to having you again and again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Christine Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is just far enough away from I-75 that you don't have to worry about any highway noise. The rooms are quite nice but if you want a micro/fridge room make sure that you choose that as the standard rooms don't have them. They do charge an extra $4/night for them. All the rooms are outside access as well. The only complaint about the room is that the bathroom sink/counter is a stand alone & is quite deep so you can't get real close to the mirror. The breakfast has a good variety: all the usuals + apples, oranges, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and yogurt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The employees are so customer oriented it catches you by surprise. Our first night here, we were rewarded for our Choice Rewards membership with a two-room suite. It was incredible! Two identical spaces seperated by French doors, one a spacious bedroom, and the other a livingroom with a wet bar, table and 4 chairs, sofa and upholstered chair, and a massive closet. Seperate heat/cooling controls, too Teriffic! The breakfast room off the lobby was large enough to serve everyone, and breakfast was great. Very clean, very quite, and comfy bed. We lov this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
MrsMarx:

Thank you for your recent stay with us! I would also like to thank you for all the great comments about our staff and I'm glad you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmont, WV, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel has the friendliest people from the desk clerk to the laundry personal to the house cleaning staff to the Maintenance. I cannot say enough about this hotel..should be given the gold seal of approval from Choice hotels. I have stayed in at least 150 hotels this year. I would know. The management was so helpful. VERY clean rooms, very reasonable rates for the quality. I stayed their 3 different times before I wrote this review. I will always stay there when in Florida. You cannot go wrong with this place. Thank you for having such a wonderful staff..makes road travel so much easier!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Marlinda D!!!!

I'm glad that you really enjoyed our hotel and staff. You have such a great personality and we enjoy every time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

From check in to checking out was a great stay. My favorite hotel in Ocala Fl. It is always clean, Fresh baked cookies in lobby nightly. Nice selection for breakfast. I recommend this hotel to all my friends & co workers. The price is very reasonable as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrskerrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Mrskerrdog:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our evening milk and cookies! I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Property: Quality Inn Ocala
Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing