We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Edgewater, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My boyfriend and I came into Ocala to do some cave diving, and needed a place tso tay. It was a football game weekend, but not only did Holiday have a great room for us, the price wasnt bad either. The room was spotless, chic and comfy. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have had- fresh pancakes, hot eggs, hot cinnamon rolls and french toast, plus cold cereals, etc. The pool was nice too. Not a super flashy place and yes, the tv remotes are pretty slow, but for the price the comfort, the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff were top notch. We will be back!

Room Tip: The 'main floor' that you enter on is the second floor, choose the third floor so you dont h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDivingBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
41
37
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I was very disappointed in this hotel stay. Its is not a new holiday inn express. Its a renewed hotel. Very old and out of date. Bathroom was small, old tv, and the AC didn't work well. We left the room for 30 minutes and had ants all in our drinks which were closed. For the same amount of money you can go 5 miles down the street and get the new up to date holiday inn express by high I-75. I stay at holiday inns all the time , this had to have been the worst i have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Our trip was planned around the Ocala Forest, this hotel is located right in the middle of the Ocala Forest parks. Hotel was easy to find, located in nice part of town. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, they gave us local maps to help us find are way around the state forest parks. Hotel is in perfect shape, exterior looks great and is well taken care of, inside is flawless H.K. and maintenace does a great job. Same with the rooms, very clean and well taken care of, beds are really comfortable. I stayed in room 324, nice views and quiet. Breakfast was really nice, lots to chose from. Breakfast attendant was very nice and kept eveything fresh and clean. What a nice touch to offer a great breakfast. General manager should be proud of their staff , they care and it shows. We will be staying with you again, when we return to finish exploring Ocala National forest. Must see is, Hopkins prairie , ask for a Local Forest Map, part of the fun is finding these places. Take a lunch with you, the views are incredible...

Room Tip: Very quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingmanGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My husband and I decided we were going to stay one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Ocala and one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs. Then when we got to this hotel we were thinking of staying there for the two nights. This was on May 23rd, 2011 around 3pm.

I really wish we had just gone on to the one in Silver Springs.

First, the clerk was okay, we explained we wanted to look at the hotel room first and see the pool area. We were scoping the place out for potential future visits with our 3 1/2 year old. We had stayed at a hotel before where the pool area was unsafe, dirty and had security issues.

The location of the hotel is okay, it is further away from the interstate but we knew that since we had researched it beforehand. The hotel is somewhat dated but that is not so bad as they really keep it clean and safe. Very nice!

My issues were raised when we told the hotel clerk that we were staying here tonight and the one in Silver Springs the next night. She was like "Well we treat you like family here why would you want to stay at THAT one." I was a little taken back that she would speak that way about another Holiday Inn Express Hotel. As she was checking us in we decided to go with being Priority Club Reward Members. She told us that the room was going to be $109 and I must have looked at her like "No way!" She says "Oh I am going to give you two a discount since you are becoming Reward Members, I don't do this for just anyone."
I did not buy it, she seemed so fake and I knew that the $109 was way out there.

When we went to our room, I went right away to check and see how much I would have to pay for that night. I could get it for $82 when she claimed it was $109 and she was doing us such a favor and giving us the room for $85.

We had been thinking of staying for two nights until we saw that. Then what really got me upset was getting home on May 25th, 2011 and finding that I had THREE charges pending on my credit card and NONE matched the receipt I had. I called up the hotel, I spoke to some lady. She looked at it and she tells me that she shows that she has at least one charge (which matched my receipt which was $91.80) but I had three charges, $105.57, $101.52 and $101.52. One of the charges was made to my credit card on May 23rd and we had only checked in that day. She tells me that ONLY their General Manager Richard Albrecht could look into this (as it was a billing issue) and that he has been out for 1 1/2 weeks but that he should be back on May 26th. I did ask it their corporate offices could handle this and she said no they could not and would NOT give me a phone number for them. So she would transfer me and for me to leave him a voice mail and that I should give him until after 3pm on May 26th or 27th because he'll have a lot of voice mails since he has been gone for 1 1/2 weeks. I was transferred twice and each time I was disconnected instead of getting his voice mail. So I decided to call the 1-800 number any way and I told them I needed someone in billing. I got Jeremy. I explained the situation to him. He tells me that even if their General Manager is out there should always be someone else to handle this and that could look into it. So he does what he can on his end, gives me a case number and told me to give them at least 48 hours to get ahold of me about the three pending charges. Well, first the two $101.52 charges were taken off by 5-26 in the morning but the $105.57 charge was still there and when I looked again this afternoon that was gone and now I had the charge of $91.80 that did go through which is what our receipt was for. No one bothered to let us know that this was taken care of though.

The whole experience left a bad feeling! Quoting us a $109 charge when it was $82 and acting like you gave us such a deal giving us a room for $85. Saying that the other Holiday Inn Express doesn't treat customers like family and why would we even want to stay there (said it in such a nasty tone and with a sneer). Then the whole billing fiasco, not giving us the 1-800 when we asked, telling us that someone who has been gone for 1 1/2 weeks is the only one who can look into billing issues, etc....

BTW, we went to the other hotel and they gave us a room with a jacuzzi bathtub & shower for $84 and they never acted like they were giving us a discount when it was not. When we told them that we stayed at this hotel they never bad mouthed your hotel either.

Stay there, the hotel itself is really quaint and secure. The rooms are nice. The front counter clerk on 5-23 though, well don't lie to the customers and don't bad mouth your sister hotel with such nastiness. We plan on now coming about 2 or 3 times a month (for the next year) and staying 1 or 2 nights and getting TWO rooms since we have season passes to some parks. Now we'll be staying at the other Holiday Inn Express where Karla the front counter clerk really was the professional all around. They'll be getting our business and that of our other family members who will be coming with us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amberskye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
262 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We didn't realize the hotel was a good ways from Interstate 75 (we were tired and must have looked over reviews of a different hotel and mistakenly didn't book one close to the interstate highway). We weren't recognized as Priority members and the staff wasn't friendly on our arrival. The room was fine, and clean. We stay at Holiday Inn Expresses often and this was the first one we had seen a pancake maker at breakfast, which was different and nice. Also, compliments to the woman in charge of breakfast...she was friendly and checked on us often. Check-out women was snippy with me when I asked for a receipt as we left.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Clean and modern looking place. Had a group of 12, and check in and out was expedient. Fairly expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and was very satisfied both times. The hotel has recently been redecorated and the room was very nice. There is plenty of free parking, unlike some of the hotels along the busy SR200/I75 corridor. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was great, especially the fantastic cinnamon rolls! The wifi signal was good and I was grateful for the scanner and printer in the lobby for guest use. This hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting hospital patients and/or residents on the central/eastern side of the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishin2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing