We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in Ocala Florida at this hotel for 2 weeks, not Memphis as I mistakenly wrote earlier (sorry about that). This hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and delicious. They even had scrambled eggs somedays, or crepes with cheese or gravy inside and biscuits and gravy. Also either bacon, ham or sausage was included. They have a pancake making machine for those that like pancakes and cold and hot cereal, toast, muffins, cinnamon rolls. We had a frig and microwave so bought food for our lunch and ate at restaurants for dinner. The Ihop is next door and we ate there quite often. There is also a computer in the lobby to use if you don't have your own.
The rooms are very clean and they gave us clean towels if we needed them each day and straighten our room if we were out and about. \
The hotel is on Hwy 27 which is a busy road so you just have to be careful turning north but it isn't too bad. The hotel is in a good location and not far from the malls and restaurants on Hwy 200. or not far from Silver Springs where there are other malls, restaurants and Silver Springs Theme Park.
The only thing I would like them to change is to heat the outside pool. The weather outside was in the high 80's but the pool in March was very cold so we couldn't swim.
Other than the pool for colder months, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the main floor close to the breakfast area and easier to carry suitcases although ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We thank you for taking time in giving us your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, for it is our aim to give our valued guests the best service there is. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel facilities, staff services, as well as the served breakfast truly inspires us and motivates us to work harder and excel even more in delivering quality service at all times. We also thank you for the recommendation you gave regarding our outside pool, we will look into this matter to be able to give you a far better experience next time. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
40
36
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed it very much. The staff were excellent and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. They have cold and hot cereal, pancakes, toast, raisin bread, cinnamon rolls, small muffins, & jams. Different days they had scrambled eggs and other days crepes with cheese or gravy inside. Different days either bacon, sausage or ham. There was also yogurt, and applesauce, coffee and juices.
The rooms were clean and they gave us clean towels if we needed them and made our beds. The only thing I wish that the outdoor pool was heated. The air was in the high 80's but the pool was too cold to swim in, so we just sat on the lounge chairs.
The hotel is on Hwy. 27 which is a busy road but we couldn't hear the traffic. You just have to watch if you are head north and make sure the traffic is clear for turning left. Hwy 200 is just north of the hotel where the malls and restaurants are located down that road. The Ihop Restaurant is right beside the hotel so we enjoyed meals there quite often. We had a microwave and frig in the room so bought food for our lunches and went out for dinner.

I would highly recommend this place. There is also a computer to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor on the north side. The rooms were quiet and close to the breakfast room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My mother unfortunately passed away at the Munroe Medical Center directly across the street from the hotel. We stayed for several days, and the hotel gave us a significant discount due to the fact of what we were there for.

The breakfast area was extremely clean and the food was very good. The room was very clean, well taken care of, and the staff was extremely friendly and very understanding and compassionate as to why we were there.

If you are in Ocala, FL, you could do no better for the money. Clean, courteous, quiet, everything you want in a stay away from home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THunter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Holiday Inn Express wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We hope to see you soon, but hopefully your reason of staying next time is due to a much favorable circumstance for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here (had 3 rooms) with the intention of visiting Silver Springs (they were rained out) and were very impressed with the large rooms, the friendly staff and the amazing breakfast! The pillows were extreme comfortable, the shower was perfect and the soap smelled terrific:) We would definitely recommend and use this location again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToVisit1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed one night to attend a firend's party in Ocala. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms looked as nice in person as in the pictures. The room was modern, clean and we both got a great nights sleep. Even though the check in desk was busy when we arrived, the clerk checked us in quickly and was very courteous. All staff smiled, greeted us, and held doors for us. The continental breakfast was clean and well stocked. Nice, up to date, well run property!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Came up to Ocala for a friends wedding and we stayed here. It was very clean and the service was great!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobentleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed for a short week and, overall, the hotel was in good condition. My room was a junior suite. It was clean, although the furniture was dated and a bit worn out. The bathroom was updated with granite countertop and was also clean. I did not try the wifi or the TV.
There is a breakfast each morning with some hot items (sausage/bacon, scrambled egg, juices, cereal, fruit).
The hotel doesn't have a fitness center but it does have an arrangement with the medical health / fitness center across the street. That center has an short outdoor track (10 laps = 1 mile), indoor pool, circuit equipment, shower facilities, various fitness classes. A very nice arrangement that, in my view, more than offsets the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing