We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Got there late in afternoon and asked for a room near lobby because of recent surgery. No problem. Sonny, night manager made it work with no problem. Also directed us to a great local restaurant and was very nice throughout our visit. Room was clean, only missing a shower curtain, which she brought to the room and installed herself immediately. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMichaelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We were absolutely thrilled to receive your feedback. Reading appreciative comments from our customers makes our day. This is the kind of personalized service that we always aim to give our customers. Our managers genuinely care about every guest who stays with us.
We hope to see you back with us on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in Ocala for 1 night at this Holiday Inn Express. I wasn't real impressed as it seemed to be an older one in need of renovations or just a facelift. When I checked in I asked if they had an upgrade which I was given with a smile. Unfortunately when I went to the room that I was given, I opened the door and there was a man already occupying the room. Oops! I went downstairs and told them about the embarrassing moment. They apologized and gave me another room. I just wasn't impressed as I travel a lot. Overall, just average. The person at the front desk did recommend a good place to each which I was thankful for - The Ale House just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience. Although our Hotel could use some updates we feel the most important qualities are that it is clean, our staff is friendly and that all guests are able to have an enjoyable and memorable experience. Never the less, we will take your comments into consideration. We do apologize for the innocent mishap regarding the room and appreciate you being so understanding. We are glad that was able to be corrected quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed one night and the people could not have been nicer. The hotel is on a busy street but it was very quiet. Very friendly at check in and check out both. Very nice hot breakfast, kept fresh by one of the staff. My only concern is the price. Holiday Inns are on the high side of the price scale. But I would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are grateful for the time you took to give us your wonderful feedback. We believe we really have a lot to offer our guest when they stay with us. Aside from our convenient location, and the great breakfast selection, we would say that our staff is what makes our hotel so special. We strive to provide every guest an exceptional experience. It has appeared from your review that we have achieved our goal and our promise. Thank you again for your great words regarding the staff. We will share them with the entire team. We look forward to a return visit from you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A truly wonderful and helpful staff from Debbie and Sonny on the front desk to Jasmine looking after rooms and Richard taking care of everything else. Highly recommended, you are assured of a pleasant stay.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience to us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay even to the point of meeting your utmost satisfaction. It’s great to learn that our whole have all played a key role in giving you a great and comfortable experience to remember. Thank you for appreciating all our hard work and we look forward to having you as our guest again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent location and friendly staff. The moring breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned nicely. The front desk staff was very helpful in advising us as to what to see and do in Ocala and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz8017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as give you the best value for your money. The appreciation you gave pertaining to the excellent location, the friendly staff as well as the overall cleanliness is indeed heart-warming. We hope to welcome you back here on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel sept 6th for 1night a lady called Sonny was at the front desk well this lady is a treasure we asked her countless questions about directions and even had to go back as we got it wrong but she was cheerful and helpful all the time. The room we had was beautifully clean and the pool was lovely I had it to myself which was an added bonus will definatlly go back if we are in the Ocala area we are a couple of English seniors and love all things American ESPECIALLY HELPFUL SONNY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRANDMRSHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the room cleanliness, the pleasant and helpful staff, as well as the comfort you felt with regards to the accommodation in total. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. Thank you for expressing the interest for a return visit. We couldn't wait to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel while venturing 'to and fro' while peregrinating to Key West and our subsequent return.
Proved very affordable, clean and a delightful complimentary breakfast.
Most highly recommended to all 'weary travelers' !!!

Room Tip: somewhat off the highway but, patience, and you'll soon locate the property !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you well means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your overall appreciation. Your heart-warming feedback pertaining to the entire experience and the notice you gave for the reasonable price, the cleanliness and the delightful breakfast offered truly inspires us. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive feedback you mentioned, for we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,927 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Address: 1212 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-6540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing