We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
70
84
40
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
84
40
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakeroom was cleanoff the highwaywould stay here againconvenient locationyogurtwonderful staymorning breakfastgood nights sleepwe've stayedhot breakfastfree breakfastmini fridgebreakfast barstayed one nightup to datelong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The room had been beautifully redecorated!! Great colors scheme, nice bathroom, fridge, hair dryer (a nice one) very clean, a comfortable mattress and a big comfy chair. BUT... The traffic on I-75 outside your window was sooooo loud!! Not even the fan could drown it out. Couldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzg6s01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were driving to Orlando and stayed here for a night to take a break from the driving. Hotel is good quality and in par with the Marriot standards.Breakfast is good as well the services are good. May stay here again. It is very near to I-75 which is an ideal place for people who want to take a break from driving with families

Room Tip: Nice place to stop near I-75. Lower floor rooms not near the elevator are ideal
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I was driving to South Florida and needed a place to stop for the night. I prepaid and got a fantastic rate. The front staff was extremely friendly upon checkin. If you don't like any noise, ask for a room not facing the highway. I didn't really hear it that much, but others have commented on it being noisy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you don't like any noise, ask for a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stopped on trip to SW FL. Couldn't beat the price! The woman at the desk was very friendly. Lobby & room were both nice and clean. There is a small refrigerator in the room which was nice. Breakfast was ok. I often travel alone without issue, but did not feel as safe here - until I was in my room. Halls seemed narrow & not real bright and parking lot was a little dark at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melnmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was comfy and staff very helpful. Nice to have a continental breakfast to start our day beflore hitting the road again. Easy on and off the highway. Lots of places for dinner nearby - some in walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews