We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Marriott standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not up to Marriott standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago and were very disappointed. We tried again when we were told the hotel had been updated. However, even though the hotel decor is better, the hotel is still not up to Marriott standards. Poor breakfast, room tacky, water smelled funny, and generally not pleasant. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel was indeed updated last year and we are sorry to hear that the refreshing changes are not to your liking. We just started the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast buffet which now includes scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal in addition to other favorites such as waffles, cereal, fruit and much more. We do hope that you will be back. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention so that we can fix them for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    68
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
62
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Clean, easy access, some staff could be more outgoing. Particularly the gentlemen at the front desk with longer dark hair. Walls are paper thin and effected sleep, no fault to the guests next door as they were quiet.Breakfast was average closer to a holiday inn selection. However it appears not much attention was paid to refilling empty food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti M, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on our property. With your help, we can focus on these areas that need some attention and fix them. Our property is just off I-75 and we are within walking distance from many dining and shopping choices. Our breakfast bar has just been upgraded to the "Some Like It Hot" breakfast. You will now find hot choices such as scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal. We have spoken to both our front desk and kitchen staff and we have encouraged them to be outgoing, helpful and to keep the food filled at all times. We do hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to a cruise. Very convenient location right off Rt 75. Front desk staff was pleasant, and lobby was clean & modern. Our room was clean & comfortable, with a nice large screen tv. Our room was located away from Rt 75, so we had no road noise. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants in the immediate area. It appears this hotel had a complete redo recently.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise by asking for a room away from Rt 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Had to stop here on business, Great stop. Good marriott location. Places to eat close, shopping close. Parking no issues. For sure would stay here again. My shower was good. My bead great. Staff great

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are not luxurious but are completely updated , comfy beds, nice new flat screen television, a really great room for the money. Right off I-75 so there is some road noise but it's very convenient. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
899 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were glad to find another clean, comfortable Marriott, close to some restaurants. It is tucked away behind some trees, so a GPS is useful. Good breakfast. The staff, as at nearly all the Marriotts we have stayed at, are pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naperville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Very nice hotel, nicely decorated and well kept up. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Places to eat close by. Ate at a good Mexican Restaurant.
The lady that ran the breakfast was great. The breakfast was one of the better ones provided.
It was a little hard to find. The sign is not too easy to see. My husband felt the towels were thin but the bed linens were great.

Room Tip: Be sure you get directions before hand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing