We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Musty But Trusty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Musty But Trusty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

Pulled off I-75 late and needed some sleep upon getting off the eleavator I also noticed the smell ,in my room they had a bathroom deoderizer on the wall.

The carpet was also dirty and either needed a good cleaning or needed to be replaced, I skipped breakfast I usally do when you have to eat with a full house.

Not up to snuff with the Marriott standards

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    67
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
51
60
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

Excellent staff, great location and nice hotel. We stayed for one night and the hotel was great. Only complaint was that the hallway and room smelled like Mold and Mildew. Not bad for one night, but if you had to stay there a few nights, it might make you uncomfortable. Breakfast was good -- it had fruit, waffles, and the usual fare.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Smell of mold and mildew
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank surf4funx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

The staff here is un touchable. They were ncie and friendly from the moment we walked through the door. While I was at a meeting my wife got locked out of the room and they were able to call and make sure that she was able to go in. But not just telling her no and helping her went a long way. Even on checkout the Manager was so nice. I look forward to my next trip to Ocala.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MMPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2007

I have been staying at this hotel nearly every other week for the past 2 years. I have stayed at other hotels in Ocala, but have decided to make the Fairfield Inn my home away from home for the following reasons:

First & foremost- the Staff. They are all extremely friendly, particularly the maintenance men & housekeepers. Every time I stay there they greet me and ask me how my stay is going. I have stayed in hotels all over the U.S., and have been a repeat visitor to many, and I've never had the staff be as cordial as they are here.

Secondly- consistency. My room is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices are good and more than what I've experienced at some Fairfields: breakfast sandwich biscuits, waffles, etc.

Third- Value. It is fairly priced for what is offered. You get breakfast, free hi-speed internet, free parking, etc.

I will continue to stay here when I travel to Ocala and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Trockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

This is a super excellent hotel, well above expectations. We booked in there because I had a Marriott certificate for one room and paid for the other room. I must say that it was a pleasant surprise. Everything was excellent! You can not go wrong with this property!

  • Liked — Super property!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

Stayed here for only one night. We are "Fairfield Veterans." In other words, this is usually the first chain we look into when making plans to stay overnight. This was an average Fairfield Inn. Excellent security....an officer manned the front entrance so we felt very secure. The room was average, the cleanliness was decent. The front desk was cordial, but not overly friendly. The breakfast was very good, but the eating area was relatively small. We were one of the first to get in there, but then a mass of people streamed in constantly and folks were looking for a place to sit.

We've stayed in better Fairfields, but we've stayed in much worse. We would stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

My husband and I stayed here one night in March of this year. We had a great stay then and decided to get away for Memorial Day weekend. Our first room was near the elevator. We asked if we could move to a area with less foot traffic. They agreed without hesitation and moved us to a quieter section of the hotel.

The room was adequate in size and came with FREE high speed internet. We did have to use a cord and if we brought it back we would not be charged. The bed (king size) is older and sat close to the ground. The linens were clean and the bathroom was amply stocked with towels and supplies.

The free continental breakfast was the usual fare, cereal both hot and cold, bagels, pastries, etc. The highlight is the waffle maker. There was a line but worth the wait. There are many restaurants nearby, a Stake and Shake, KFC and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Across the street there was a Burger King and shopping center.

The hotel is right off the interstate I-75 but we didn't hear any highway noise. We would stay here again if in the Ocala area.

  • Liked — The free internet
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank akasha523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Address: 4101 SW 38th Ct, Ocala, FL 34474-9293
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida is a certified green friendly hotel. Stay with us, and you will be close to all major local area businesses and attractions in Ocala/Marion County. Taking care of business here is easy when you use the free wireless internet and 24 hour business center. Stay a little longer to enjoy the exciting and rejuvenating attractions of the area. Your visit to Silver Springs Natural Theme Park, Ocala National Forest, and Rainbow Springs will take you back to nature at its most peaceful and beautiful places. Find the rejuvenation opportunities and magnificent photographic opportunities that are everywhere in the area. Enjoy amazing natural scenery nearby at the area's golf, hiking trails, guided horseback riding, kayaking, fishing, and more. Stay at the smoke free, AAA approved Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, and enjoy Ocala, home of peaceful horse farms, antiques, beautiful architecture and inspiring history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Fairfield Ocala
Ocala Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing