We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
CT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a decent stay. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly. My room was cleaned and comfortable. The only things I didn't like was that my room key was faulty since it had trouble opening my door and the AC was controlled on the wall and it was confusing to set the temperature. The room got too cold after awhile. But overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay around the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheetahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    54
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
81
25
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

i stayed in the 2 queen bed on the second floor right above the door. it was a nice room and i didn't hear a peep from the door or road. the staff here was nice, the location and rooms were very clean.the room is comfortable, i slept like a baby. its not far from disney. this is where i always stay when i come to this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is clean and has comfortable beds. Great if you need a place to rest, but don't plan on eating in the room because there is no refrigerator or table. Which is fine if you just plan on sleeping here. It's perfect for a couple with small children who are planning to see the Orlando attractions as long as you have a car or rented a car. It's probably about 15 minutes

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stay at the Red Roof Inn in Ocoee. Our daughter lives in Ocoee and this like an extenion to her home. We stay a week about twice a year. We have been very pleased with the clean rooms. The prices is great and the staff always very nice. Keep up the excellent service. I noticed that one person did not recommend this for families but I really do not know why. Unless the person wants to keep this nice place to themselves. Guess I can't blame them for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed here for two weeks in June and was very happy with the level of service provided by the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds. I was in town taking care of a family emergency and the front desk staff were very friendly and supportive. My room was always clean and comfortable and I had no problems during the entirety of my stay here. The management obviously cares about the appearance of the hotel and the grounds. The pool on site was kept immaculate and there is always coffee available. There is no breakfast at this particular Red Roof Inn but you receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Denny's if you show your room key. There is also coin laundry on the premises which I found extremely convenient. The location is right off highway 50 and is completely safe.

The only downside to this hotel is that sound travels easily through the walls and ceilings. Weekends could be somewhat noisy in the surrounding rooms. I wear earplugs so it wasn't a problem for me (I am a light sleeper) but it may be a problem for others. I can't fault the hotel management or staff for this is a construction issue. Still, for the location, cleanliness and price I think this is the best value in Ocoee and Winter Garden, by far.

I will be returning to Ocoee many times in the future and will definitely be staying at this Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor so you do not hear the people above you walking around. Laundry i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanDozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedens, Pa. USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have a son that lives in Winter Garden. The Red Roof is very handy to that area. I always recieve excellent treatment when I stay there. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating. I have severe allergies to animals and submit a request for them to "deep clean" the room before I arrive. I have never had an allergy flare up while staying there. I cannot say the same is true for other places I have stayed. This is by far one of the nicest, cleanest Red Roof Inns I have stayed in. It is always my choice when in this area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a last minute decision and it was an excellent choice. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly. The Denny Restaurant in front the hotel gave a 10% discount once you showed your room key. The hotel is along a street that has all the shopping that you could want.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing