We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

The room was amazingly big with a nice king-sized bed and small work desk. Could easily fit two king-sized beds in the room. Room was clean and smelled fresh as was the large bathroom. Hotel front desk staff was awesome during check-in and for recommendations for dinner.

Only downside was our floor was half smoking and half non-smoking. Occasionally smoke smell drifted down the hall from the smoking side.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank videodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hadn't stayed at Red Roof in a while, but the location was perfect and the rate was also. We also needed pet friendly accomodations. We were pleasantly surprised - it's quiet, set back off the road, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I've paid a lot more for a lot less, so we'll definitely stay there again soon. Do wish they had queen size beds in some of the double rooms, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Very good staff. Hotel amenities were OK. Found it difficult to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Quite a few fast food outlets and smaller restaurants nearby.

It is very good value for money hotel in an area where you can pay a lot more for a lot less quality.

I guess it comes down to would I stay there again? Most definately.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilGrindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

I have already reviewed this hotel and gave it a good review last time. This time, I was disappointed. My husband and I arrived very tired, in fact the lady at the desk commented on how tired I looked, and she gave us a room next to the stairs on the 2nd floor. When we arrived, the room next to us had their door open with the tv on loud. I should have asked for a different room right then but was too tired. I didn't have a hard time falling asleep but was woken up very early by banging doors. The stairway has a loud door and it was constantly being used. I could hear people talking outside my door and our shower was dripping loud. I finally realized what it was and closed the bathroom door which helped but couldn't do anything about the noise outside. I guess you get what you pay for, but tonight I am staying at comfort inn and suites in davenport. I paid less and the room is much nicer and quieter! Worth the 20 minute drive!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoOcoeeHotels, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Ms. Gardener:

We appreciate your constructive feedback and take your concerns seriously. Our maintenance staff has adjusted our stairwell doors so that they close quietly. We have also repaired the dripping shower faucet. In fact, we have taken this opportunity to check all of our shower faucets and make any necessary repairs. We hope that you will give our Inn another try during your next visit to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Paige Albright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Janice was extremely hospitable and more than willing to assist us. We found her very polite, helpful, always smiling and very hard working. The Red Roof Inn was the first hotel we encountered in Orlando and to our pleasant surprise, the best since arriving in the US. The room was very comfortable. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Good location if you drive. Surrounded by good, value for money restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

On a business trip this summer, I selected Red Roof Inn because of the value. On subsequent trips, I would select Red Roof Inn West in Ocoee, FL because of the service. While all staff was good, Tangie was especially good. The right thing to do is the right thing, but sadly, all service attendants do not have that philosophy...by all means, Tangie has learned well how to give good customer service. Thank you, Tangie, for making my 4 day stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTDJCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a decent stay. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly. My room was cleaned and comfortable. The only things I didn't like was that my room key was faulty since it had trouble opening my door and the AC was controlled on the wall and it was confusing to set the temperature. The room got too cold after awhile. But overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheetahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing