We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The room was very basic but pretty clean, the lobby was very well maintained and clean and the outside looked very nice. The neighborhood is ok- a little drive to get to some nicer places- but the staff was very friendly and the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have stay at many Red Roof Inns. This is probably one of the better ones that we have booked. Restaurant nearby. Close to the Disney Parks. Real nice, secure area. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean.

Room Tip: If you get a room near the pool, request another room. During the summer months, the pool is noisy f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivebeeneverywheredude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After Traveling 6 hours to Orlando for a family getaway and the Holiday Inn Express not accommodating our reservation due to overbooking my family and I were stuck at 10.pm at night with no where to go. We drove up and down Colonial Dr. Looking for a place to stay. With No luck due to being Easter Weekend we stop at the Red Roof Inn and James the front desk agent was able to get us into a room. I have never had the Guest service he provided. He was Polite, generous, willing to do anything to make my family's stay the best. The room was very spacious and there was plenty of room for the three of us and still plenty of room to spare. This hotel is close to food,shopping,and attractions. I will definitively being staying at this property in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had to go to Orlando for a friends wedding. Thid hotel seemed cheap online so we booked. They accept pets (for free) and the room we stayed in was so big it had an echo. Everything worked well, except for the room keys they took three or more tries before you can get it. The staff was friendly, but hotel amenities are non existent except for a sitting area with a flat screen and a coffee machine that serves decaf and regular.
We didnt watch much tv, but the tv worked and strong free wifi in all the rooms. The hotel was clean and the rooms are very clean.
Denny's is literally a 60second walk from the hotel and you get a 10% discount. I guess thats because breakfast is not served in the Inn. Overall, we would recommend Red Rood Inn Orlando Ocoee if you are on a budget or not on a budget its still great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattdadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

The room was amazingly big with a nice king-sized bed and small work desk. Could easily fit two king-sized beds in the room. Room was clean and smelled fresh as was the large bathroom. Hotel front desk staff was awesome during check-in and for recommendations for dinner.

Only downside was our floor was half smoking and half non-smoking. Occasionally smoke smell drifted down the hall from the smoking side.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank videodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hadn't stayed at Red Roof in a while, but the location was perfect and the rate was also. We also needed pet friendly accomodations. We were pleasantly surprised - it's quiet, set back off the road, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I've paid a lot more for a lot less, so we'll definitely stay there again soon. Do wish they had queen size beds in some of the double rooms, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Very good staff. Hotel amenities were OK. Found it difficult to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Quite a few fast food outlets and smaller restaurants nearby.

It is very good value for money hotel in an area where you can pay a lot more for a lot less quality.

I guess it comes down to would I stay there again? Most definately.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilGrindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
571 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#171 of 341 in Orlando
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Orlando West
#243 of 341 in Orlando
338 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing