We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel looks recently new! The staff was friendly and more than willing to help with anything. This is one of the nicer Red Roof Inns I have stayed at. The rooms were large and clean. No complaints here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    54
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
81
25
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Red Roof Inn at Ocoee is fantastic! The property is exceptionally clean and the staff is extremely service oriented and willing to do what it takes to make your stay a comfortable one. Great value for the price and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you Paige, Amanda, Jay and James for making our stay a wonderful one...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family and I stayed at Red Roof Inn in Ocoee, FL, Hwy 50, Colonial Drive, Friday, 11/29/2013. With the lights out, I noticed something crawling on the sheets while I was watching TV. Immediately, I jumped up and tried to kill it with one flip flop shoe; it wouldn't die. Turned on the light switch and smashed between the two flops; got a tissue and noticed blood. At this point still not sure if it's a BEDBUG. Accessed Google on my IPad...Yep! "Bedbugs are nocturnal; if you have been bitten by a BEDBUG, you will notice bedbug bites are in a line." I have four red bites on my right arm in a straight line exactly where I saw and killed the bug! Room 314? -STAY AWAY!!! Attendant was very nice (but not surprised), refunded our money. We left running with clothes in our arms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As usual, Red Roof has gone above and beyond to provide an excellent hotel experience. I was a bit dubious upon learning that this Red Roof had not gone a full renovation like other Red Roofs advertise, but was my fears were soon put to ease after arrival.It's clear that the staff takes pride in this property, as the grounds were well kept and the pool well maintained. Jay, at the front desk, was exceptionally helpful and even made our dog feel part of the family. Our third floor room was tucked away in the back. The hallways smelled a bit funky, but our room itself smelled fresh and clean. The high ceilings made the room feel extra spacious and the flat screen TV in the room was an added and unexpected bonus. The bed, a Superior King, was extremely comfortable, but the air conditioning, unfortunately, was quite noisy. Overall, I had a very positive experience and will certainly look forward to staying at this property for future visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior king room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyD626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We checked in & were assigned 2 rooms on the 2nd floor. The rooms were large enough, but appeared to be kind of run down & well-used. About 11:30pm, the room across from us was engaged in a loud party. We called down to the desk & they were promptly across the hall requesting them to quiet down. We found out the next day when we checked out that they kicked them out during the night. I would stay here again, if I only needed a place to sleep. However, when I'm in that area, I'm usually at Disney!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have been staying at the Red Roof Ocoee for all our business and pleasure trips to the Orlando area for about 8 years now. Each time we are greeted by helpful, friendly personnel. The rooms are always spacious, clean, comfortable, well taken care of, and pool is always well maintained. The grounds are lovely. The area is safe, located close to many area restaurants, shopping centers, and not far from many Orlando attractions. You can't beat the price for the room either! Thanks for the great service and wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you're staying for a week, the larger rooms are worth the extra price! A refrigerator and mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a close friend, saying that it was excellent for the cost. I now hardily agree. While it is not a 4 or 5 star property, it is clean, comfortable, convenient for my destination, convenient to restaurants, fuel, turnpike, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful and takes care of me. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on my monthly visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Property: Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
Address: 11241 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing