We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My entire family visited this hotel for our family reunion in June and our stay was beyond AMAZING!! The front desk staff all shifts were very accommodating, professional and friendly! I met the Director of Sales, Maria in the lobby and she is a GEM! Not only will I return for a quick getaway, but I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends! There's a reason why this hotel is #1!!!! Thank You Marriott! :)

Room Tip: I love double room with the pull out sofa! This room has maximum space! Perfect for 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    45
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
24
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The exterior of the hotel is not bad but when you go inside it gets better. I'm not sure if this is a new one or just remodeled but its cleanliness is impeccable. The lobby is very nice even has a few market items which is great. The room was spacious with a modern layout. The bathroom was very clean and spacious as well. The overall true gem of this hotel would be the staff. we came in at 2:30 am and there was a wonderful lady checking us in. I asked for a crib prior to checking in and it was right there waiting in the room. What I really liked bout that was it was a packing play not a crib I even got a crib sheet with it instead of a bed sheet. I'm in the business and this is a great idea, considering most cribs have been recalled in hotels due to safety issues. There was a very nice breakfast hostess and a chef that were very personable with my son and I. It was very nice stay but staff was phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krispy1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed one night on a drive from Atlanta to South Florida. It's a pretty conventional Courtyard by Marriott. It's very clean, inviting, friendly and quiet. The Bistro set up is different from most Courtyards. It features a breakfast buffet where most of the other Courtyards have a restaurant where you order at the counter and they bring you your breakfast. Also, this hotel did not appear to serve any other meals where other Courtyards have the Bistro open for dinner. Not a big deal since there are decent restaurants in the area. Room includes free internet and a fridge which are nice pluses. But the bottom line is that it's clean and friendly and a no hassle place to stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the top floor and a good choice for a quieter room. No one above you. The hotel itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushihunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I often stay at hotels in Orlando but one night I got off the turnpike by mistake and encounter one awesome young lady at this courtyard in Ocoee, Nikki is a one of a kind, she is friendly, helpful, willing to go to the bar even when she has ten people to check in and she is by herself, and she does it with a smile no complain... when I check in with the 7-3 person and told her no coffee was out she just look at me and a few minutes I came down and of course no coffee, so I go over to the desk, Nikki greeted me even before I could say hello told her about the coffee and she got us coffee quick fast and in a hurry with a smile, she go above and beyond her job every day she is excellent inside an out. Great job young lady

Room Tip: Beds are comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This property was about a 10-12 minute drive from Universal. We were looking for a quiet place to stay after being in a noisy Theme park all day. Property was clean and quiet. Room layout was similar to most hotels but I liked the way they had to coffee and refrigerator separate from the counter top that held the TV. The wardrobe tv stand and desk all in one. this way you could pull out the desk top if you needed more table room but put it away if you needed more floor space. Best part is the beds were very comfortable. We were on the third floor and facing over the pool which faces trees so you didnt have to worry about your window curtains being sheer so we had plenty of natural light while in the room. The hot tub was nice but the pool had a few odd looking stains on the bottom that looked like smeared feces...disturbing but I ran out of time to mention it to the staff. Since we also saw this mark on the riser of one of the stairs I am thinking it could be patch material that needs to be covered the next time they drain the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor facing the trees and on either end of building, this way you are not directly ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresar2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was a lovely quiet hotel for us as a couple as we spent two weeks in Florida

The staff were friendly and made you feel very welcome, and were quick to deal with the odd annoying fellow traveller that you get everywhere.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, and if I ever visit the Orlando / Ocoee area again, this will be my hotel of choice.

Thanks to all the staff for making it a very happy and pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were a party of 2 English families staying here for 3 nights at the beginning of April. The front desk staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly, and answered our many questions with enthusiasm. Special mention must go to Nadene Deen (Front Desk) who provided excellent customer service. Breakfast staff were also cheerful and friendly.
Hotel is located <30 minutes drive from Universal Studios, it was nice to stay somewhere a little way away from glitz of the theme parks. One evening we walked across to a Japanese restaurant in a small shopping complex (couple of minutes walk), can't remember the name of the restaurant but the hotel staff recommended it to us - was good and reasonably priced.
If we visit Orlando again we would choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Hotel is set back from the main road, so traffic noise shouldn't be an issue from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabul0usF0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
525 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
12.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at Flamingo Crossings/Western Entrance
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
Address: 10971 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-2943 (Formerly Courtyard Orlando Ocoee)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee is centrally located to the metro Orlando area with easy access to the Florida Turnpike, SR408 (East-West Expressway) and SR429 (Western Beltway). Nearby businesses include Manheim Florida Auto Auction, Health Central Hospital, West Oaks Mall, National Training Center (NTC) and Duke Energy. Neighboring cities include Windermere, historic downtown Winter Garden, Orlando, Clermont and Apopka.Downtown Orlando and the business district are a short 15 minute drive via the SR 408 expressway. The Central Florida Fairgrounds & Citrus Bowl are 10 minutes, Amway Center (Orlando Magic Basketball) is 15 minutes from the hotel. The Orlando Orange County Convention Center is a quick 20 minute drive by expressway. The LDS Orlando Temple is just a 15 minute drive.Orlando's world class attractions are all accessible by expressway from the hotel. Universal Studios Orlando is just 15 minutes, Sea World Orlando 20 minutes and Walt Disney World Resort 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Ocoee Hotel Ocoee
Courtyard Ocoee
Ocoee Marriott
Ocoee Courtyard
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing