We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I just had to take the time to write yet ANOTHER amazing review of this hotel!!! I just got home from spending the most wonderful 9 days at this property! Once again it felt like going "home" to my family and friends. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and accommodating - always willing to go above and beyond
to make sure you are taken care of. All of the staff from check-in, housekeeping, maintenance, breakfast are truly awesome! This was our FOURTH stay and we will MOST DEFINITELY be returning! Clarena (hope I spelled that right) has a lot to be proud of as manager of this hotel! Don't ever hesitate on staying here as you will be SO glad you did!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    46
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
70
24
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at many Marriott properties and this Fairfield Inn was comparable to a Marriott Courtyard. We stayed at this location after a cruise and wanted to be near Orlando to go to Disneyworld. It was a short drive to Disneyworld (aprox. 15 min) and the location was away from the busy tourist areas. The front desk staff Kate and Alberta were very accommodating and always willing to provide information and assistance. This is the first hotel that I have experienced where the front desk staff would see you with your hands full heading to your room and would go the elevator and press the button for you. Kate provided excellent information for dining and shopping in the area, and was always welcoming when we returned back to the hotel. The rooms were spacious and provided more then enough room for a family of four. The décor in the lobby and rooms had a modern feel to them. In the morning breakfast is much more than pastries. Breakfast options included eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, juice, and more. I was highly impressed by the service Brian in the breakfast area offered each morning. Brian was always willing to assist with any needed items and even offered to get us juice when he saw that we were low. While staying here we used the laundry room and were able to purchase detergent and dryer sheets at the front desk. We also used the pool, which was nice and well taken care of, while never very busy during our stay. This Fairfield Inn has really set the standard for excellence. I would highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a great stay with great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my first stay at this particular Fairfield Inn & Suites. I had two rooms (connecting) & a family member was also staying there for one night in a 3rd room. This was a great place for long or short stays. Breakfast buffet is complimentary & there was a variety of yummy items (Belgium waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt, milk, cereals, et cetera). Plenty of available seating & kitchen staff was pleasant making sure dirty dishes were promptly cleared away & breakfast items were full.

One elevator. Workout room had free weights, a bench, 2 treadmills & two elypticals. Outdoor pool & jacuzzi were large enough & pool area was clean.

This was a nice place & tucked back behind a Perkins Restaurant that was attached to a motel. It was away from the main street which helps w/traffic noise.

It would be nice if recycle bins were available on each floor to accommodate those who are environmentally conscience & would prefer to throw away empty water bottles, yogurt cups, styrofoam coffee cups, et cetera in a recycle bin instead of the trash (which will eventually be in a landfill).

As a Platinum Elite Marriott Rewards member, I was very impressed w/this category 3 hotel. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are available. Make the request prior to checking in to avoid unavailability.
See more room tips
Green Features: Keeping face cloths & towels off the floor avoids daily washings.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked in the entrance I thought I was in a higher end Marriott property. It is absolutely beautiful in the lobby. The desk staff was extremely friendly.

The room was large and comfortable. Also it was clean and smelled clean.

The breakfast offerings are standard Marriott offerings with plenty available.

My only issue, and it is MINOR, is that the coffee area is a little too far from the breakfast area. But that was my only issue with this property and my stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank QuahogRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our second stay at the hotel, but our first under the new branding. However, the same friendly faces greeted us at every turn and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this establishment. It is a really good value hotel, set in a good location for our needs. Near to our friends' house, but also near enough to Orlando's attractions. I would highly recommend this place for either business or pleasure.

The breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts we have had on our travels.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter, as there is no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Room had a musty smell, but after turning on the air, the musty smell went away. The bedroom and bath was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. But the price of $149 was a bit much for the accommodations. Everything was clean, but the elevator makes a horrific noise when it stops on the 3rd floor. The location is near fast food locations and just outside Orlando. The area appears to be fairly safe. Would I stay here again, probably not because of the price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of Boston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Although a bit away from the hustle of Disney (35 minutes or so), we found this gem for our last night in Florida before boarding the Auto Train back to the cold. A car is really needed here, as you are a ways from restaurants, parks, etc. At first, the area looks a little isolated, but once you get into the building, everything is modern, airy and extremely clean.

The staff was extremely friendly, and we had a great night's sleep. In the morning, the typical breakfast was fresh and well-prepared. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay here again, should our plans allow us to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfs0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
12.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at Flamingo Crossings/Western Entrance
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
Address: 10971 W Colonial Dr, Ocoee, FL 34761-2943 (Formerly Courtyard Orlando Ocoee)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee is centrally located to the metro Orlando area with easy access to the Florida Turnpike, SR408 (East-West Expressway) and SR429 (Western Beltway). Nearby businesses include Manheim Florida Auto Auction, Health Central Hospital, West Oaks Mall, National Training Center (NTC) and Duke Energy. Neighboring cities include Windermere, historic downtown Winter Garden, Orlando, Clermont and Apopka.Downtown Orlando and the business district are a short 15 minute drive via the SR 408 expressway. The Central Florida Fairgrounds & Citrus Bowl are 10 minutes, Amway Center (Orlando Magic Basketball) is 15 minutes from the hotel. The Orlando Orange County Convention Center is a quick 20 minute drive by expressway. The LDS Orlando Temple is just a 15 minute drive.Orlando's world class attractions are all accessible by expressway from the hotel. Universal Studios Orlando is just 15 minutes, Sea World Orlando 20 minutes and Walt Disney World Resort 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Ocoee Hotel Ocoee
Courtyard Ocoee
Ocoee Marriott
Ocoee Courtyard
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing