We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Davie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and quite and nicely decorated. I did not use the gym but checked it out and it looked good. The pool looked inviting but again we did not get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Janet S,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Okeechobee! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have been your hotel of choice while visiting Okeechobee. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome your recommendation on TripAdvisor. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will again choose us, and have the chance to use our fitness center and pool this time! Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    79
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
67
88
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful the atmosphere feels more like being amongst friends than for business. I travel frequently to many different locations and the management team here gets an A+++ by comparison.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Bill G,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your continued loyalty over the years. It truly warms our hearts to receive such wonderful feedback and to know that we make you feel like you are among friends. Thank you so much for taking notice of the friendliness and hospitality of our service team and we truly value your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Checked in a bit early they were gracious enough to allow that evolution. Found the room very small the desk chair kept hiyying the air conditioning unit. Barely enough for two people to walk around without touching. The total price room and taxes $175.00 This is off season?????
Very expensive snacks at front desk.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a room that is big enough to move around in??
See more room tips
Green Features: They were not obvious as advertised. If they practice environmentally friendly practices it is on a card in the bathroom
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you so much for your review, and for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value all guest feedback, both positive and negative, and use the feedback to continually improve customer satisfaction. Some of our rooms may seem smaller than others, unfortunately. We do have some larger rooms available should your travels bring you back to Okeechobee. Also, our Take Care cards, providing information about environmentally friendly practices are hanging up in the bathrooms next to the towel racks. Also, there is a card located in the nightstand drawers by the beds. I will pass it along to our housekeeping supervisor to ensure that our cards are in each room prior to our guests arrival. Thank you again for your feedback.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great hotel but the water is softened. Not a problem, for the most part, but I don't like showering with softened water, can't seem to get the soapy feeling off. The staff and the rooms are great. If you don't have an issue with the water, you will love the place. A bit pricey, but one of the nicest places to stay in Okeechobee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. We utilize feedback to continually implement improvements and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay. Our water softener system is still fairly new, and we have been making the proper adjustments to make sure the water is not too soft. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Feedback like this enables us to target opportunity areas and take the necessary actions to ensure that we are always providing our guests with the superior guest service that they deserve. We truly enjoyed having you stay here with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The entire staff strived and succeeded in making all interactions akin to a Diamond Elite status. Each encounter was positive, each guest from my observations was greeted and offered assistance. This stay was equal to and greater than prior stays at ANY property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Roger S,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for your kind and generous words regarding our hospitality team and hotel accommodations. I am so pleased that you were able to see our team engaging all of our guests as they were Diamond Elite Status! It is always a pleasure when we have the opportunity to provide guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations! I will be sure to pass along your wonderful experience to the rest of our hospitality team for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Seems you can never go wrong booking with a Hampton Inn! Very clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, quiet during evening hours for great sleep! Lobby and hallways super clean, too! Great value all around. Becoming my favorite Hotel chain!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank terryb435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear terryb435,

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and for recommending our hotel to future travelers! We are so pleased for your continued loyalty to our hotel as well as your wonderful feedback regarding your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to share with our hospitality team. We strive to continually go above and beyond and it is always wonderful to see when our hard work pays off. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The room was not well kept and there was a live bug in the sheets when we were ready to go to bed. The toliet had urine spots on it when we checked in. We were afraid to eat breakfast! We have stayed here many times but will never stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Bonnie R,

I sincerely apologize for the myriad of issues you had during you most recent stay with us. I want to assure you that clean, comfortable surroundings are very important to us and the conditions of your guest room and bathroom are certainly not typical. I am disappointed that our team dropped the ball on a number of issues and these issues will certainly be addressed and corrected.

We value all guest feedback, both positive and negative, and use the feedback to continually improve customer satisfaction. I am going to issue you a refund for your one night stay. We want you to be 100% satisfied, or we don't expect you to pay, that is our 100% Guarantee. I am extremely sorry about the cleanliness of your guestroom. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee

863-824-0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
16 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
146 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Property: Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Address: 1200 State Road 70 E, Okeechobee, FL 34972-4501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing