We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I needed a break and decided to visit some locations in Florida that we hadn't been to for many years. When we researched online the availability of a Hampton Inn in Okeechobee, we were thrilled to see this newer facility! We thoroughly enjoyed the several days we spent here, and it was a pleasure to return in the evening to our comfortable room. Highly recommended for your business or pleasure stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Northstar702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Northstar702014,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. Our property just celebrated a 5 year anniversary, so thank you for noting that we are a newer facility! We appreciate having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Okeechobee.

Thank you,

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    74
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
82
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Selinsgrove,pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

After a hard day in the heat, this was a great place to shower and rest. Thanks.....I'll come back. Breakfast was excellent and a large variety. The staff was both helpful and polite. The rooms were quiet, sleeping was easy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Richard K,

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating and for your wonderful review. I will be sure to pass along your kind words with our hospitality team. I'm so happy you had a good nights rest after your day in the Florida heat! We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.


Nicole Pena
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel and staff was outstanding. Clean rooms and friendly staff! Would stay there again if in Okeechobee! The rooms were well appointed and quiet. I had a group of 12 rooms and they did a great job in handling my group along with other softball teams. Never heard one complaint while in the lobby with the other teams.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Kyle W,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It was so nice to have the opportunity to serve your family and your team. We look forward to seeing you at the next tournament held in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My experience at the Hampton in Okeechobee Fl. was great. Staff and rooms were awesome. I would recommend a Hampton Inn to anyone that is traveling. Not sure what else I can say except that you need to stay at a Hampton Inn if you ever get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valerie M,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind review. I'm so happy to hear that our staff and rooms were awesome, we stive to exceed guest expectations. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is not as nice as others I've stayed in for the same rate or even less but it was clean, comfortable and convenient. I felt personally safe as well as safe for my trailer parked in the rear parking lot. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Nice selection of coffee in lobby. Room was very clean and up to date furnishings. Applebees restaurant is right outside of hotel and other restaurants are not too far in distance either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kathryn O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It pleases me to know that you felt safe and comfortable at our property. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will again choose us!

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn when I travel. However, this hasn't been my favorite location. The beds were not what I'm used to for a Hampton, they were uncomfortable. The breakfast didn't have much to offer, sausage patties and so called omelettes. I won't stay at the Okeechobee location again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sully788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Sully788,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with quality accommodations and regret that we fell short of a 5star review. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that our Hot on the House breakfast and our Cloud Nine beds did not meet your expectations. We will take your detailed comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will reconsider visiting us in the future.

Thank You,

Nikki Pena
Front Desk Manager
Hampton Inn Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice fairly new hotel located just minutes from everything we wanted in Okeechobee. Clean, neat lobby, room, and other spaces. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Courtesy breakfast area was able to handle the crowd of 10 girls that piled out of their room just as we were heading to breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Westeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Westeire,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We enjoy hearing from guests about their stay. I'm glad we were in a perfect location that was well suited for your travels. We will make sure to share your compliments with the whole team here at the Hampton Inn Okeechobee. .Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee

Property: Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
Address: 1200 State Road 70 East, Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Best Value Hotel in Okeechobee
#1 Green Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn® Okeechobee, Florida feels a little different. Our Okeechobee hotel is near scenic marshlands, world-class fishing, and quaint historic downtown shopping districts. This scenic Florida area offers up sun-drenched mornings, lakeside picnics, and moonlit horseback rides. Around here, Florida feels different, and you'll like the way it feels. Whether visiting for business or pleasure our Okeechobee hotel has got you covered. The Hampton Inn Okeechobee features: • Complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet• Complimentary Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast • High Def TV with HD channels • Convenient location near Okeechobee County Airport• Near fishing, hunting, and airboat rides • Closest hotel to Brighton Casino Lake Okeechobee and the marshlands that surround the giant body of water coexist as one of this country's truly unique landscapes. See it all from the Okeechobee Scenic Trail that encircles the vast lake or from aboard an airboat skimming across the marsh. Want to spend a little time on dry land? Hunt for treasures at the Flea Market along Highway 441 or hunt for errant golf balls during a round at Okeechobee Golf and Country Club, located less than 10 minutes from our hotel in Okeechobee where Florida is different - and different is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing