We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super breakfast and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Super breakfast and friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel was some distance back from 441 so VERY quiet. The staff were very nice and interested in our plans. The room was large. The breakfast was super and the breakfast room lady was always around replenishing the food. They had a pancake maker that looked just like a copy machine that turned out perfect pancakes (much less fuss than those waffle makers) The room was a good value considering that it included breakfast for all four of us (2 adults and 2 teens). Several very good restaurants were close (The Lodge at the Lake and Cowboys were just up 441 a couple blocks to the north) We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Our Breakfast staff are a wonderful group of people! Betty and Gladys have been with this hotel for a long time and treat all our guests like family! I'm glad you enjoyed it
Waiting to book your next stay with us is our front desk staff, Sherry, Dionne, Jerrimy and myself... Jeannie
call us anytime 863-357-3529
Jeannie Rhoden HIE Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    29
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
29
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice, newer, clean hotel - Friendly staff - 24 hour coffee available - Very comfortable beds AND pillows - Nicely appointed room - Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm glad we made your top list of places to stay! We strive very hard to meet the standard of Holiday Inn Express and most importantly our wonderful guests!
Come see us again and enjoy our upgraded beds and pillows to ensure a great night sleep in the big "O"
Thanks
Jeannie Rhoden and staff at HIE OKeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland, FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

OK, everyone knows Holiday Inn's are not mega world class... Nor do they charge you for that... All in all, a very nice room with great customer service... definately well worth the price... Will stay there any time I'm in the area (we have family and friends close by). Breakfast buffet was as good as could be expected and better than most in the same price range...

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pblanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Awaiting your next reservation here in Okeechobee!
thanks for your time and review
Jeannie Rhoden and staff at HIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I came for a one night business trip and I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite at no extra charge and was offered a complimentary beer or soda when I was checking In. I will surely be back.

Room Tip: Suites are nice with a sitting area to relax and watch television
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augustus14ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
When we travel for business we look for a place that has a comfy bed and friendly people to make us feel at home. We hope our staff met these standards for you and can't wait to book your next reservation with us!
Jeannie Rhoden and staff at HIE Okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband, his mom and dad, and I stayed at this location during the Sebring Races this past spring. While it is a bit away from Sebring we enjoyed the drive over to races each day. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fare.

We'd go back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
The best thing someone could say about us is that they would stay here again! Thank You kindly! We appreciate you, our guests for your continued business!
Jeannie Rhoden and staff at HIE OKeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and comfy.
I would recommend satying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hope to see you again in 2015! awaiting your reservation
jeannie rhoden and staff at hie okeechobee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This the second time I have been to Okeechobee on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I don't think you can do any better. Room rates were in line and the breakfast is excellent. Rooms are very clean and the service at the front desk was excellent. In the words of Genral Dougal McArthur, "I'll shall return."

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeofTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie r, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Our hotel is close to Lake Okeechobee and we welcome all the fishermen and tourist as well as our regular customers. We appreciate you being a returning guest, looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
17 reviews
24.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 3101 US Highway 441 S, Okeechobee, FL 34974-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Okeechobee is the newest Hotel in Lake Okeechobee area, featuring interior corridors, fitness center, business center, complimentary continential breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, and meeting rooms catering to 50 peole. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Close to all businesses and attractions. Visit Okeechobee, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Okeechobee
Holiday Inn Okeechobee
Okeechobee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing