We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wow! The staff was so refreshingly friendly. And, our room was so clean and fresh. Also appreciated the clean swimming pool and hot tub. Breakfast was super yummy, very filling and not just standard fare. A most to stay when your in the area.
Steve and Sue I.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. It's nice to hear we are making our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is the second year that we have stayed at this hotel while visiting Okeechobee. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. The hostess for the breakfast, Betty, was so gracious and kept the breakfast area stocked and well maintained. We travel a lot through out the year and were very pleased with our accommodations at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your nice words. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is one of the finest Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have ever stayed at.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is spotless and the morning breakfast was above and beyond expectations. The room was clean and fresh smelling and fully stocked with everything we needed.
Upon arrival I discovered I had misplaced my priority Club number and Sherry at the front desk said that would not be a problem. She gladly looked it up on their computer system.
The exterior of the building was well maintained and the pool and spa area we're totally clean.
I totally recommend this hotel to anyone planning on coming to Okeechobee Florida for business or pleasure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank david12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so glad yo enjoyed you stay with us and I'll tell Sherry to keep up the great work. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

An extended stay of 15 days. An Excellent home away from home.
The staff is wonderful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Sort of had that "Cheers" feeling when you came and went. The front desk let us know what was going on in the area so we didn't miss anything.
The breakfast people went out of their way too to make each morning nice.
The room was clean and in good shape. Furniture was in good shape.Walls and Carpet were clean, no dirty lamp shades ( why don't other places see how bad those look! ) ..clean curtains.Just all around good where ever you looked or went Absolutely no complaints Hope to be able to go back!

Room Tip: You won't find a better place in town to stay!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0sn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! You were definitely part of our "family" during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Clean, friendly staff, we'll maintained inside and out, new rooms beds, very modern rooms with lots of though up into extras in the room. Clean, very comfortable bed. Large parking lot. This hotel was very well thought out and it paid off in addition the Managment does a great Job with the upkeep of the hotel. Great job keep it up!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for all the nice feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights... absolutely no complaints. Rooms was top notch... staff was friendly. They have a "no pet" policy but they had no issue with my service K9's. Would happily stay there again.

If there is one thing that I found to be "negative" it was the entry to the hotel... you can't exit the hotel and go north... you have to go south and do a U turn. Same for going into the hotel... you can only enter going southbound on Hwy 441 (you can't enter the hotel if you are travelling northbound on 441... you have to go past it and do a U-Turn and go southbound to get into the hotel. It's a bit inconvenient... but I've seen worse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for all your nice comments. If only we could get the county to listen to your comments about the entrance to the hotel!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I participated in the Big O Hike around Lake Okeechobee, Florida this year. We stayed at this hotel for seven nights. The staff at this hotel were excellent. The room was more than adequate to meet our needs for the week. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in this area of Florida!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audlofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

What a great reason the to come to Okeechobee! The Big "O" Hike! I remember you during your stay and it was lovely having you with us. How many miles did you hike? I hope you will choose to stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
17 reviews
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 3101 US Highway 441 S, Okeechobee, FL 34974-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Okeechobee is the newest Hotel in Lake Okeechobee area, featuring interior corridors, fitness center, business center, complimentary continential breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, and meeting rooms catering to 50 peole. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Close to all businesses and attractions. Visit Okeechobee, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Okeechobee
Holiday Inn Okeechobee
Okeechobee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing