We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Old Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Old Town
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family and friends really enjoyed this wonderful "Old Florida" motel. This motel is just like the motels we stayed in as kids traveling in Florida with our parents. It brought back some great childhood memories. We docked our boat right behind the motel and were able to jump in the boat and take off down the Suwannee River. We cooked outside for two nights and ate our dinners while looking at the beautiful river. We had great service from the staff and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Service is what we received during our stay was great
We cannot say enough about the owners and how much they cared always so helpful with anything we needed. Our room was great! Had microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Would Love to stay here again, They really know how to treat their guests. :) Thanks to your wonderful owners 2012 catch on Tour!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejerry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very old and run down. Tv just had three channels that worked. Bathroom was horrid. Shower curtain torn and covered in black mold. Toilet so close to the wall. Ac/heat unit was sooo loud! This was the only hotel around, therefore they can charge what they do. It could be very nice. Beds are so uncomfy.

Room Tip: Go and check the room out before you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xaviour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My name is Dawn Bell, from Marietta, GA. Pareesh and Vasanthi, the caretakers, were the epitome of grace and hospitality! The property there is absolutely breathtaking! My little dog and I spent the day lying on the raft right on the river water...I pretended like we were back in the day of Huck Finn...my little dog's name is Tucker, so we played Huck and Tuck Finn:)

If you are traveling through the area of Olde Towne Florida and do not take the time to visit the Suwanee Gables Motel and Marina...YOU HAVE TRULY MISSED OUT ON A RICH EXPERIENCE! and blessing in many ways:)

Room Tip: The RIVER:) so peaceful and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

the motel is old Florida on the river, gorgeous morning fog rising over the water with birds and peaceful nature.....I was travelling alone for pleasure and the motel was quiet and safe and relaxing. the owner was firendly and offerred suggestions for my visit. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a charming motel on the Suwannee River! Management was wonderful, the room was clean and we had a private dock to relax and fish. When we came back to the room at lunchtime, the maid had left me cut roses and a Happy Birthday note. So sweet! Planning on my next trip but this time I am bringing my daughter and grandchildren! Had a great and affordable vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBJ1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is not - not - a luxury motel. Lower your expectations of room service, a great flat-screen TV, or a mint on your pillow. Think Florida in the 50's. However, the charms of the place are the friendly assistance of the owner/managers and its location. The grounds are immaculately kept; and the Suwannee River, viewed from a long dock with bench, is a few steps from your back door. For nature lovers, fishermen, or those who want to indulge in contemplative solitude in beautiful surroundings, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Town
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
89 reviews
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Chiefland
Days Inn Chiefland
#2 of 2 in Chiefland
398 reviews
11.7 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina

Address: 27659 SE Highway 19, Old Town, FL 32680-3914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Old Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Old Town
Price Range: £68 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suwannee Gables Motel And Marina Hotel Old Town
Suwannee Gables Hotel And Marina
Suwannee Gables Motel And Marina Old Town, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing