We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for 7 days and we will return. We have relatives in Dunedin and needed a place to stay that was reasonable. This was the hotel! The others were too expensive or too old. Our room wasn't fancy, but it was super clean, bed was comfortable, nice TV, and
plenty of room in the bathroom. The breakfast was nice too. The staff was helpful -- and
always smiling. In fact, one day we were out late, came back to the hotel, and we found a
plate of cookies on our table (we had told Irene and Helen that we were always away during
cookie time in the afternoon). How nice is that??!! Rosa, the housekeeper was helpful -
supplying us with extra towels when needed, and Carmen helped me with breakfast for my
87 year old aunt. Air Conditioning was quiet and worked well. Nice location with movie theater and restaurants nearby. Can't think of negatives.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad the Front Desk Associates were able to surprise you with the cookies delivered to your room. I will be sure to share these comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Dunedin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    94
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
151
92
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rumford, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

the room was clean....service was excellent,,,,breakfast excellent

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was the only reasonably priced hotel in oldsmar (during our week anyway). I know what to expect with HI-Es and this one certainly lived up to the standard. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Bed was fantastic, with a flatscreen TV and lots of channels, a nice clean bathroom (though a bit tight), and the room had enough space. The outdoor pool is quite small but it was never crowded. The cont'l breakfast (included) is good, with hot and cold choices. Not quite up to the Hampton level I've come to expect but certainly decent. These rooms do not have fold-out luggage holders. Only a bench style one (for one bag). Our room had a fridge and a m/wave. Plenty of good restaurants around. Nice beach within 20 min drive or less. No shopping within walking distance though. other than restaurants you need a vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent visit to Oldsmar. Even though March is busiest month for most hotels in the Tampa Bay Area, we always do our best to live up to the Holiday Inn Express standards our guests expect. We are adding local shuttle service in the near future, so our guests have additional shopping options. We hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at this property. This was our fourth stay. We found the hotel to be very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. They helped me with extending my stay even though the hotel was completely sold out during our stay. We stayed in a smoking room and found it to exceed our expectations. We plan to return when we visit the Tampa area. The breakfast has stayed at a high level of quality. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARUP236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our repeat guests and are so delighted that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Our hotel has plans to become 100% non-smoking in the near future. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here based on reviews and based on the fact that most other hotels were booked or cost twice as much per night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was much more than we anticipated, a little something for all of us. Rooms were comfy and fridge came in quite handy. A/C blower was pretty loud though, a typical unit by the window although a separate thermostat. A little farther to Clearwater Beach than I would have liked, mostly due to traffic and lights. Easy trip to Dunedin where we watched spring training games. Pool was small and bottom was brown in spots - functional though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilliesinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We will immediately address the pool maintenance issue as you mentioned. Even during high season, we still like to provide our guests with the best hotel prices in town. I hope you enjoyed the spring training games while you were in town. We hope you will return next year to visit your favorite baseball team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

was there last week and the beds were very comfy and room was very clean and inviting. I'd go to this place again it is close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping centers. If you are looking for a place with a pool this may or may not be suited for you and your family. Because the beaches are so close it should not be an issue, however, the pool is very small, possibly half the size or less than that of a regular pool and there is no grill for cooking, the pool deck area is very small. They have a wonderful breakfast in the mornings which include eggs, biscuits and a wide variety of other breakfast goods including cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value your comments about our pool area. For your next visit, there are some waterfront parks in Oldsmar with picnic shelters, grills and a small beach. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Tampa Bay Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I booked two rooms for 4 nights and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was great, plenty of room and breakfast was wonderful. There are plenty of places to eat lunch and dinner around the property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. For your next visit, you may also enjoy room service for lunch and dinner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing