We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, as good as the first!! I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect location. Who could ask for anything more? I have just returned from my second stay at the hotel. I am in the business and have a critical eye I suppose. I think for just a short visit or long it is a great place. First time I was there for a week and this time only two days on the end of a 5 day trip. Keep up the good work.
Note: I have stayed at other HI-Expresses before and find this one to be the best overall!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonUSVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you Jon for your kind review. We hope your next stay will be even better. Our renovations are complete and you will not even recognize that you are in the same hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Spend the night at the HI Express in Oldsmar. Clean rooms, reception area, ample parking. Close to dining and shopping facilities. Continental breakfast was ready at 6AM. Reasonably priced for the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you George for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I spent 12 nights at this hotel and it was a wonderful, friendly experience. The help was outstanding and very, very professional. The room and the hotel was very clean. It was a long business trip, but they made me feel like I was at home. I would stay there again. Also, the breakfast was good and the people who took care of it were great.

Room Tip: Suites are very large and it's nice to have a refrigerator and microwave.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home for your extended business trip. We appreciate your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I had an incredible stay here for eleven (11) nights. The staff was very professional and more importantly very helpful and friendly. Julie was very polite and accomodating while helping you find a perfect room for you. The day starts off great with Carmen serving hot delicious breakfast in the cozy dining area.Carmen will definately try to do whatever she can to cater to your breakfast needs.Almost two straight weeks away from home and I felt like I'm just at home. BTW, there is always complimentary coffeee/tea and chocolate chip or oatmeals cookies...can't get better than that.

Room Tip: Had a room on the second floor towards the stairs-it was quiet and I slept wonderfuly.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcpathy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality during your extended stay. Julie has been a true asset to our guests for over 8 years. Carmen has also been serving breakfast with a smile for 8 years at our hotel. PS I have a difficult time passing up those cookies every afternoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Had a wonderful stay here! Love Florida and love love love the friendly staff here at the HIEH&S of Oldsmar. Breakfast was yummy and always made the hall ways smell delicious! Caleb, at the front dest, was especially personable, friendly and helpful! Thanks for a wonderful trip! <3 B-324

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra $ for sure!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Caleb. He is truly a pleasure to work with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff is very friendly, professional, helpful and caring. I felt at home during my entire stay. The property was convient and clean with appealing touches. The room was expertly appointed and fresh & clean. Internet , refrig and microvave made it feel like home. Breasfast was included and a treat. This was my second stay. I'll be back in the area in about 60 days and I'll stay here again. Thanks for all of your help; you have an incredible staff.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff; they will direct you....
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that we are your preferred hotel when you visit the Oldsmar area and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here only one night, but we were very impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff at check in and check out. During Troical Storm Debby the streets in our mobile home park were starting to fill with water and there were several tornado warnings in the area. I had just had foot surgery last week and was afraid I wouldn't be able to make it out quickly if need be, so we headed to this establishment. My husband checked in, but didn't think to ask for a handicap room, so as we went in with our things I stopped by the front desk to see if we could change and the front desk clerk graciously switched our room for us. Room was very clean and just what we needed after dealing with storm problems for hours. We thought we would stay another night, so we went to front desk to extend for one night. Had errands to run and went to check our place. Things looked good so decided we didn't need room another night. Made it back to hotel right at noon check out time and explained to desk clerks on duty. They said no problem and to take our time gathering our things to leave. I'm sorry to say I did not get any names of employees that we dealt with (I wasn't quite with it due to pain meds-LOL), but all were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your special requests. We are all so happy that Tropical Storm Debby is finally gone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing