We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to pick this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The first impression is a very clean site - the parking lot was well lighted, clean and parking spaces were far enough apart to avoid the door "dings!" Upon entering the lobby, we were immediately greeted by pleasant and inviting front staff. Our room was spacious, very clean and pleasantly cool. The bathroom is well appointed, sparkling clean and the complimentary toiletries were much appreciated - shower cap, cotton balls, q-tips, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, body gel, bath soaps. The towels were thick and absorbed very nicely.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The tv worked great and lots of channels to choose from. The kitchenette was well appointed and everything worked very well.
The complimentary breakfast was a delightful surprise - fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, oatmeals, eggs, sausage, bacon, toasts, muffins, bagels, juices, coffees, teas, etc. The staff are attentive to the food - always refreshing the coffee, bringing fresh/hot food and ensuring clean tables. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning.
The location is superb - approx 10-15min from Tampa Int'l Airport. The hotel sets back just enough from the road to provide a quiet stay - traffic noise was never an issue.
Throughout our stay, ALL the staff were helpful, cheerful and very accommodating.
We will stay here again! We recommend selecting this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the street - no noise to deal with, no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakehome548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review! Our team appreciates all of your kind feedback and we are thrilled to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived on November 7th and stayed till November 10th. Staff at the front desk was very pleasant - expecially Monique! Our room was CLEAN and spacious. This was our second attempt to stay here -- first try had to be cancelled (last minute) due to health issues. We were given a full refund on a non-refundable room!!! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for giving us a five star review! I am happy to hear that we were able to issue you a refund due to unforeseen circumstances. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and service during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived on the night of November 3rd with the night shift,and the person on duty was Monique. She was extremely friendly and pleasent. We had a problem with our toilet not working, and she said the maintenance guy. He had to come a couple of times, and she continued to call to see if we were okay and if you wanted to change rooms.

Your entire staff at this location that I ran across had the same mindset as Monique. Everybody was friendly and upbeat and it made it a delight to be here, especially Julie at the front desk in the morning.They truly a put the "H" in Hospitality
Cindy Kahn
Dallas, TX
469-879-9826

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinjan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for the compliments regarding our hospitality team. Your kind words and recommendations are sincerely appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words with Monique and Julie. We look forward to your next visit to the Tampa Bay area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an absolutely well manicured, well run and exceptionally clean hotel. I compare this to any 5 Star/5Diamond resort.

The lobby is very warm and welcoming. The staff at the desk exemplify customer service.

I stayed in what the consider a suite. This is a larger room with a comfortable sitting area and a desk more than adequate for a comfortable work area.

Breakfast is severed each morning in the lobby. This is a real breakfast with fresh choices. That is a winner!

The only draw back I found, when in the sitting area of the suite, it is difficult to see the TV which faces the bed. The room should have a second TV in the sitting area.

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. I feel the name belittles the product.. I have no hesitation to use the chain again. I look forward to my next stay at this Oldsmar location!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thank you for comparing our property to a 5 Star/ 5 Diamond resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities as well as our guest services during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oldsmar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband booked a nine day trip to Clearwater Florida. We arrived on Thursday at another motel. We Went fishing on Monday and come back to a motel that the water had been turned off?? We were told the owner did not pay the bill!!!
We have a son and daughter that live in Oldsmar and they directed us to the Holiday Inn Express. Caleb was on duty that evening and was very helpful. My husband was in the military and was offered an additional deduction in rate. We have been treated like a King and Queen. The hotel is spotless and it is wonderful to wake up to a breakfast with bacon, eggs, sweets coffee juice ect.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express,
Bill and Linda from Ohio

Room Tip: No noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Bill and Linda,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you since you had to switch hotels as the last minute. I will be sure to share you kind comments with Caleb. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Clearwater area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The beds were perfect not too hard or too soft as were the pillows. The breakfast included was nice with pancakes,eggs,sausage,English muffins etc and skim milk, which never happens. The staff was very friendly and I will recommend this highly to anyone staying in this area..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that our beds were “just right” and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We appreciate your recommendation to future travelers and hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Holiday Inn Express, Oldsmar, is outstanding - truly best in class! The staff (Helen, Caleb, and Monique) couldn't have been more helpful, pleasant, efficient, or gracious - clearly a reflection of excellent management! And the property itself is unparalleled... warm, inviting, attractive, and meticulously clean - from the common areas and grounds, to the fitness area and rooms. And the free breakfast is over the top yummy wonderful! Save yourself the legwork -- just stay here; you'll be very glad you did!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dapht29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review! I will be sure to share you wonderful comments with Helen, Caleb and Monique. They love hearing the positive feedback from our guests. It sounds like we will see you again on your next stay in Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £114 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Tesla Car Chargers Now Available. Pull Up, Plug In and Relax. We have four Tesla destination chargers conveniently located right in the hotel parking lot. Charging is complimentary for all hotel guests. Holiday Inn Express® Designed for the smart traveler, Holiday Inn Express means clean, consistent, and comfortable rooms wherever you go. It’s everything you need in a hotel and nothing you don’t. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing