We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were part of the wedding group over the weekend. I just wanted to express how the transportation to and from the hotel was well coordinated and very organized. We had to make it to the wedding even earlier than planed. Monique at the front desk made it happen! We arrived to the wedding just in time. We would definitely refer our friends and family!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the wedding at East Lake Woodlands Country Club last weekend. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Monique. We look forward to your future referrals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

my room, parts of it were not clean, it was gross. I appreciate the quick maintence, cleaning person to clean it. That person seems to be a great and positive. When I went to the front desk to explain the situation, she did not hear me right, had to say it a few times, I spoke loud enough and clearly, I know at least the first time, she just was not paying attention, as if she was burnt out from her job or just didn't care. There was nothing special outstanding about the front desk staff from my experience. The lamps in the room, were bent, and dirty inside.

The beds were comfortable and the coffee is good, and that is about it. There are other hotels around in this area, and I find them to be better.

Room Tip: I was on third floor rooms away from guest laundry, but I still heard washer, dryer, and ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMI270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the cleanliness of the room accommodations received. Although this matter has been addressed in a timely manner, we regret that this experience has negatively impacted your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services for future guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was at this hotel and have to say it was on the mark. From the airport pick in a brand new, large
colorful Mercedes van to checkout it was a great experience. Very close to bars and fun places to eat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby, halls and rooms are in brand new condition.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you for saying that our hotel is the best place to go! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Oldsmar area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had a great overnight stay. Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. We are platinum members so our room and key cards were prepared when we arrived. This is HI's policy but not always implemented. The room was large and every clean. I also noticed that TV had and exceptional picture. My only complaint is that the breakfast attendant didn't replenish one of the main breakfast items. We had breakfast at 930 AM and breakfast didn't end till 1000. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeghandleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a five star review! We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. Our front desk staff strives to make all of our IHG Rewards members feel special at check-in. I apologize for our breakfast attendant not replenishing one of the breakfast items. This issue has been addressed with her. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights in early November. Great stay; minor issue in room was quickly and pleasantly corrected by Caleb, at front desk. Housekeeping did a great job and were very efficent. The hotel was well kept and fairly new. All ammenities were there and well run. I would recommend for both business and vacation, as it is centrally located to Tampa and beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJL524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for highly recommending our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to future travelers. I am delighted to hear that Caleb was able to assist you and I will be sure to share your comments with him. We hope that you will choose our location again the next time you are in the Tampa Bay area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a great experience this place was clean and comfortable. Modern design with all the features you could want in a hotel. The real bonus was the staff Caleb was really helpfull and
had taken great care of us both with our accomadations and had all the answers as far as where to eat and what to do while we were in town.

Room Tip: the suites are roomier and have more space to relax for just a little bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent visit to Tampa Bay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Caleb. He is a local area expert and knows the best places for dining and shopping in the Oldsmar area. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The first impression is a very clean site - the parking lot was well lighted, clean and parking spaces were far enough apart to avoid the door "dings!" Upon entering the lobby, we were immediately greeted by pleasant and inviting front staff. Our room was spacious, very clean and pleasantly cool. The bathroom is well appointed, sparkling clean and the complimentary toiletries were much appreciated - shower cap, cotton balls, q-tips, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, body gel, bath soaps. The towels were thick and absorbed very nicely.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The tv worked great and lots of channels to choose from. The kitchenette was well appointed and everything worked very well.
The complimentary breakfast was a delightful surprise - fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, oatmeals, eggs, sausage, bacon, toasts, muffins, bagels, juices, coffees, teas, etc. The staff are attentive to the food - always refreshing the coffee, bringing fresh/hot food and ensuring clean tables. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning.
The location is superb - approx 10-15min from Tampa Int'l Airport. The hotel sets back just enough from the road to provide a quiet stay - traffic noise was never an issue.
Throughout our stay, ALL the staff were helpful, cheerful and very accommodating.
We will stay here again! We recommend selecting this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the street - no noise to deal with, no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakehome548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving our hotel a five star review! Our team appreciates all of your kind feedback and we are thrilled to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £105 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Tesla Car Chargers Now Available. Pull Up, Plug In and Relax. We have four Tesla destination chargers conveniently located right in the hotel parking lot. Charging is complimentary for all hotel guests. Holiday Inn Express® Designed for the smart traveler, Holiday Inn Express means clean, consistent, and comfortable rooms wherever you go. It’s everything you need in a hotel and nothing you don’t. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing