We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfort and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Comfort and Great Service”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently took our high school band to the marching band state championships and we stayed here for two nights. They gave us an affordable rate and easily met all of our special requests.

From the booking process right until checkout, we were impressed with the hotel and staff. They were prepared for our arrival, graciously accommodated our last minute needs, and made sure we had everything we needed at all times.

The rooms were ready, clean and spacious. Breakfast was easy and tasty. The hot food was hot and the baked goods were fresh. We particularly liked the pancake making machine which, at the press of a button, made and served 2 fresh pancakes as if they had just come off the griddle! It was impressive that the staff could keep the breakfast fully stocked while feeding a large group of hungry teens.

I'd recommend this hotel for a group, a family or a business traveler.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints about any rooms and we had students and chaperones in rooms all ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Marissa,

Thank you for giving our hotel and staff a five star review! It was truly our pleasure to be the host hotel for your marching band. It sounds like everyone enjoyed their stay with us as well as the pancake maker at breakfast. We hope to see you all again next year for the state championships!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    95
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
153
92
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I normally have good experiences with HI Express. The Oldsmar location however turned out to be a very poor experience. My check in time exceeded 15 minutes. The gentleman working the counter, while nice, was working the counter due to the vacations of other staff. It took approximately 12 minutes to check in the guest in front of me and 8 minutes to check me in.

One extremely disconcerting practice this location has is to take a copy of your credit card and driver's license and keep this paper in their office. Talk about a silly activity in this day and age. Someone steal's the copies and they have my dob and zip code. I can only say a manager is incompetent for this idea.

The rooms were quite dated, furniture had gouges in the wood and the room had that moldy smell forcing me to run the a/c at a colder than desired temperature in order to get the odor level down. Plenty of other choices within ten minutes, I advise you find one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigappletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Staff could not do enough for you. Very clean and quiet. If in town again will be staying here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Cookies and free paper were a nice perk. It was a pleasure bring able to have breakfast in the morning. It was all the comforts of home

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Donna,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for giving us a five star review and we look forward to you next visit to the Tampa Bay area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

More than just a check in!!!! We were traveling for a baseball tournament. What a great hotel! Monique took care of us!!! She made our reservations very quickly even though we called last minute. The breakfast was very convenient just as she promised. We did very well at the tournament and we were happy it didn't rain. We will return in the future and hope to see Monique again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear SuperDady,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your baseball team. We appreciate you giving us a five star review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Monique. We look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were part of the wedding group over the weekend. I just wanted to express how the transportation to and from the hotel was well coordinated and very organized. We had to make it to the wedding even earlier than planed. Monique at the front desk made it happen! We arrived to the wedding just in time. We would definitely refer our friends and family!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the wedding at East Lake Woodlands Country Club last weekend. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Monique. We look forward to your future referrals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

my room, parts of it were not clean, it was gross. I appreciate the quick maintence, cleaning person to clean it. That person seems to be a great and positive. When I went to the front desk to explain the situation, she did not hear me right, had to say it a few times, I spoke loud enough and clearly, I know at least the first time, she just was not paying attention, as if she was burnt out from her job or just didn't care. There was nothing special outstanding about the front desk staff from my experience. The lamps in the room, were bent, and dirty inside.

The beds were comfortable and the coffee is good, and that is about it. There are other hotels around in this area, and I find them to be better.

Room Tip: I was on third floor rooms away from guest laundry, but I still heard washer, dryer, and ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenMI270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the cleanliness of the room accommodations received. Although this matter has been addressed in a timely manner, we regret that this experience has negatively impacted your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services for future guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was at this hotel and have to say it was on the mark. From the airport pick in a brand new, large
colorful Mercedes van to checkout it was a great experience. Very close to bars and fun places to eat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby, halls and rooms are in brand new condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for saying that our hotel is the best place to go! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Oldsmar area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing