We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family oriented stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
“Nice family oriented stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just love the newly remodeled rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Julie has been very helpful with everything from requests to cookies! We have stayed here several times in the past and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Ralph,

Thank for your loyalty to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We appreciate your nice review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Julie, our best cookie maker! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    94
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
151
92
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My only complaint was that one day when I requested that the sheets be changed, the soiled ones were left on the bed and it was just remade. Housecleaning ignored the hotel's tag that I left on the pillow. Aside from that, the stay was fine.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuttleman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I do apologize about your sheets not being changed upon request and have addressed this with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate any feedback from our guests as this is how we improve our service to our future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Clean rooms, great breakfast! Best of all Julie, our "friend" who went out of her way to help our family during the past two stays during a very difficult time for our family. Nothing but good things to say. Thank you from PA.

Room Tip: Ask Julie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for giving us such a rave review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Julie. She is truly an asset to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently took our high school band to the marching band state championships and we stayed here for two nights. They gave us an affordable rate and easily met all of our special requests.

From the booking process right until checkout, we were impressed with the hotel and staff. They were prepared for our arrival, graciously accommodated our last minute needs, and made sure we had everything we needed at all times.

The rooms were ready, clean and spacious. Breakfast was easy and tasty. The hot food was hot and the baked goods were fresh. We particularly liked the pancake making machine which, at the press of a button, made and served 2 fresh pancakes as if they had just come off the griddle! It was impressive that the staff could keep the breakfast fully stocked while feeding a large group of hungry teens.

I'd recommend this hotel for a group, a family or a business traveler.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints about any rooms and we had students and chaperones in rooms all ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Marissa,

Thank you for giving our hotel and staff a five star review! It was truly our pleasure to be the host hotel for your marching band. It sounds like everyone enjoyed their stay with us as well as the pancake maker at breakfast. We hope to see you all again next year for the state championships!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I normally have good experiences with HI Express. The Oldsmar location however turned out to be a very poor experience. My check in time exceeded 15 minutes. The gentleman working the counter, while nice, was working the counter due to the vacations of other staff. It took approximately 12 minutes to check in the guest in front of me and 8 minutes to check me in.

One extremely disconcerting practice this location has is to take a copy of your credit card and driver's license and keep this paper in their office. Talk about a silly activity in this day and age. Someone steal's the copies and they have my dob and zip code. I can only say a manager is incompetent for this idea.

The rooms were quite dated, furniture had gouges in the wood and the room had that moldy smell forcing me to run the a/c at a colder than desired temperature in order to get the odor level down. Plenty of other choices within ten minutes, I advise you find one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigappletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Staff could not do enough for you. Very clean and quiet. If in town again will be staying here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Cookies and free paper were a nice perk. It was a pleasure bring able to have breakfast in the morning. It was all the comforts of home

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Donna,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for giving us a five star review and we look forward to you next visit to the Tampa Bay area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

More than just a check in!!!! We were traveling for a baseball tournament. What a great hotel! Monique took care of us!!! She made our reservations very quickly even though we called last minute. The breakfast was very convenient just as she promised. We did very well at the tournament and we were happy it didn't rain. We will return in the future and hope to see Monique again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear SuperDady,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your baseball team. We appreciate you giving us a five star review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Monique. We look forward to seeing you and your team again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Road, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing