We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property! Cleanliness is best I've seen, even from pricier hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great property! Cleanliness is best I've seen, even from pricier hotels.”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stay here almost monthly when visiting our daughter in Tampa. It is a good location, in a safe area. It is surrounded by other corporate hotels and businesses. The beds are comfy and cozy. The hot breakfast is a nice change from a continental breakfast, (but beware the attendant can be testy).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bslansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel is currently under new management and the "testy" breakfast attendant issue has been addressed. Since your last stay we have added fresh pancakes to our Express Start Breakfast buffet. Be sure to visit us again next time you are in town visiting your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    95
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
153
92
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,018 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,187 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed here for two nights in June. This hotel is clean, the rooms have plenty of room, and the staff is friendly.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My family and I had an opportunity to stay for almost a week at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the place was clean. Unfortunately our stay ended on a sour note. There was a person attempting to come into our room while I was away with my child, but my wife happen to be in the room and when the person was confronted he mumbled his words and said he must have the wrong room. The hotel insisted it must have been maintenance.We did not request nor we received any calls regarding maintnance to our room. Yet there are no cameras in the upper levels for them to check. My wife was quite shaken up by that ordeal. No cameras, not so safe for visitors! Finally to add to that our vehicle was broken into on the last night of our stay. It was parked in front, under a strong light. HHMMM ! Our last night there and vehicle gets broken into, not just a random act because there was another vehicle parked in the lot, unlocked with valuables and it was not touched. Just makes you wonder. The night clerk at the registration was not concerned about this incident and was more busy checking personal stuff online then helping us. Out of towers beware, don’t want this to happen to someone else!. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I needed a room in Oldsmar so I could visit my son who lives 5 minutes from the hotel. Well the service, room, breakfast and the amenities were great. The lobby was bright and inviting. The rooms were clean and larger than I thought they would be.
My king suite had a refrigerator, micro and sink. Oh, I forgot about the coffee maker too!! The breakfast included was fantastic. Pool and all the rest was great. Kudos to the management for putting together a staff that really cares about their travelers. Thanks again for the great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
463 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting family. The King room with sofa bed is very large. The bathroom was large and the shower spray was very strong. The room also had a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a small sink for dishes. There was a large desk for working at with computer connections (which we did not use so I can't speak to how well it works). The complimentary breakfast in the morning has a variety of things including bacon & scrambled eggs alternating with sausage patties and a cheese omelet every other day. The only fresh fruit was bananas. The freshly baked cookies every afternoon/evening are a nice touch. There are also two computers in the lobby for the guests use with a printer to print out boarding passes, etc. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was that the bed was a little firmer than we would like.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinois_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This is really Nioce Hotel, I have to stay here for my official Visit. I love this hotel. The things are so well managed and the environment as well as location is so perfect that you will fell in love with it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anshuman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We stayed here for one night in a king suite. We got a great rate with a AAA discount, so the price was really right for the hotel. It was clean and the suite had a king bed for the parents and a pull out couch for our child. The breakfast in the morning was fine. The hotel had a nice small outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a beauty salon. I really felt there was a lot here for the price we paid. A good value overall.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillsborocane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
Address: 3990 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located for business and leisure travelers alike. Minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE), our complimentary parking and local shuttle service within a five mile radius makes traveling around our hotel a breeze. In addition to amazing amenities, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar also features 1500 square feet of meeting space as well as a boardroom for small meetings. Our highly experienced guest service team, and convenient location - 14 miles from Clearwater Beach, and just minutes from Tampa Bay Downs, Silver Dollar Shooters Club and Oldsmar BMX Supercross Track - makes the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oldsmar the perfect place to host a business or social event. Take advantage of our fully renovated 24 hour fitness center or relax by the outdoor heated pool. During your stay, experience a variety dining options fit for a foodie or visit some of the 25+ craft breweries along our "Gulp Coast." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Oldsmar
Holiday Inn Oldsmar
Oldsmar Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing