We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Professional Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our company has recently started operating in Tampa and we have had to find a convenient location for our staff to conduct interviews in order for us to hire new employees!
I came across the Courtyard Marriott Tampa Oldsmar and had the pleasure of dealing with Stacey, the Director of Sales. Stacey was beyond accommodating and made the process of booking a meeting room as simple as possible.
When our staff arrived on the property they were very happy with the level of professionalism that the hotel had and were even more happy when they stepped into the boardroom we had booked.
Overall, our experience was a 5 out of 5 and we will definitely be a returning client to the Courtyard Marriott Tampa Oldsmar!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Nicole P,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and writing a review about your experience with us at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar. We're delighted to hear from you, and we greatly appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff. I'll make sure to let Stacey know of your kind comments. It was a pleasure working with all of you, and we wish you well in your business endeavors.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

NO complaints from our team of 16 nor their families. I worked with Trish, the sales manager, on reserving the room block for our team. She was wonderful! She was proactive in reaching out to me throughout the reservation process and touched base during our stay to ensure we were being well taken care of. The 2 gals at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The gentleman managing the breakfast buffet was super nice, helpful, anticipated our needs, all while keeping us laughing. The boys enjoyed the pool and basketball courts (shared with Residence Inn), while the parents enjoyed relaxing and in the large lobby. The rooms were large and clean. Having Applebee's right there was an added convience! The Oldsmar Courtyard will be our 1st choice if back in the area again!

Room Tip: The 2 queen rooms are very spacious with a sitting chair. The King room is larger than it appears o...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neucrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Neucrew,
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear that you and your crew had a great time with us and enjoyed our hotel. I'm glad each group found a way to relax and enjoy themselves! We're happy to be your number one choice hotel in the Oldsmar area, and we hope to see all of you again soon.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The lobby is comfortable, friendly front desk staff. There is a sitting lounge next to the lobby and there is the restaurant and self service snack area. The coffee is gratis on the lobby floor across from the elevator. The room was spacious, comfortable with the modern features you might expect. The internet connection was hassle free and stable. The breakfast is reasonable for $9.99 buffet style and eggs cooked to order, The only real negative was, on a Monday and Tuesday evening, $209.00 US + taxes for a courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Randy S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard. I'm glad to hear that your visit with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I'm glad you liked our property too! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We truly loved this hotel and will be back soon! We are from the Bay Area and stayed here for a quick quite getaway for New Years and we plan on returning within a month! This is a great spot for a relaxing weekend: walk to GREAT restaurants (City Fish has amazing seafood and Egg Style has the best eggs Benedict I've ever had!), and you can walk to Applebee's for 2 for 1 drinks or Oldsmar Taphouse for great craft beer selection! Movie theater with IMAX and huge fleamarket are 2 min drive. So why Marriott and not the other hotels close by? Well free wired and wireless Internet with great connection and no annoying password, super comfy beds, indoor hot tub, gym, cafe and coffee/tea stand open 24/7, ground floor rooms open up to pool courtyard (aesthetically nice view), and its cheaper than Residence and Hilton and nicer than H.I. express. Don't second guess, just book this place!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Radioheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Radioheed,
We're pleased to receive your kind review, and we're glad you chose to stay with us at Courtyard Oldsmar. It's good to hear that you loved our hotel and plan to return. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our wonderful hotel as well as our terrific surrounding community with a variety of shops, restaurants, and venues. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

i travel a lot for business, A LOT. Across the globe and get so disappointed when rooms cost a fortune and they are noisy, you get attitude and a sub-par experience. This place is a gem. I stayed here one night, in the quietest, cleanest suite with a balcony -- the staff were friendly, helpful -- it was just a pleasant stay for 125 bucks a night. Really its not that complicated but most hotels cant seem to figure it out. The thing that impressed me most -- there was a ball team staying on my floor and i had no idea as it was so quiet -- granted, it may have been a different story if i didnt have the corner suite -- but as far as it went it was quiet.

Room Tip: Corner suite. the rooms ending in "29" were amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Kamala69,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear from you and learn about your pleasant visit with us. I'm glad you had a comfortable and quiet stay, and I'm pleased to know you enjoyed our wonderful staff. We're glad you found a gem in our hotel and hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again.
Sincerely,
D'Marie Brennan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times I hated leaving. The employees are very professional,warm,and friendly. They make you feel like you are part of the family. The rooms and room service was excellent. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast,it needs eggs,sausages,grits.etc...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond in the Rough 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Diamond in the Rough 51,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you liked our staff and found them to be friendly and helpful. It's nice to hear that we try to make you feel like family. I will take your breakfast suggestions into consideration and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard for one night while visiting my parents. I have stayed at the Hilton, Holiday Inn and this Courtyard a number of times over the past few years and the Courtyard seems to be the best, at often the most expensive. The area has quite a few restaurants and bars within walking distance and more within in few miles drive. It seems to be a safe area and I walked in the morning in the town of Oldsmar. I paid an additional $10 for buffet breakfast and was satisfied with the selection and quality of the food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
7.5 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar

Address: 4014 Tampa Rd, Oldsmar, FL 34677-3200
Region: United States > Florida > Oldsmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oldsmar
Price Range: £81 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel located at the top of Tampa Bay area between Clearwater and Downtown Tampa; we are here to make your stay in Oldsmar most enjoyable. Just a short drive away you'll find Tampa Bay Downs, the Ed Radice Sports Complex, Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Clearwater and St. Petersburg Beaches. Be at ease traveling around town by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, within 3 miles of the hotel. Our Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Connect and enjoy a social experience in our new lobby, featuring the Bistro, serving breakfast, dinner & Starbucks. Get invigorated in our 24-hour fitness center and unwind in the courtyard, soak up sun by the pool or relax by the waterfall and koi pond. Conveniently located to the Westshore Business district, the friendly team at this hotel in Tampa Bay eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Oldsmar Hotel Oldsmar
Courtyard Oldsmar
Oldsmar Courtyard
Oldsmar Marriott
Courtyard Tampa Oldsmar Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing